Track your constituency

Jodhpur General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

Jodhpur Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies in Rajasthan, which presently comprises of eight Vidhan Sabha segments and came into existence prior to the 1952 elections. 1,506,821 is the total electorate count in the Jodhpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 16). Out of these 800,058 number of electorates are males and the remaining 706,763 are belong to the female category as the Election
commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The administrative headquarters of Jodhpur District is situated in the city of Jodhpur, the second largest city in Rajasthan. It is located in the western part of the state at a distance of about 250 km from the international border of Pakistan. The city lies at an average elevation of 231 meters and covers an area of 112.40 sq. km. Hindi is the official language of Jodhpur.

As per the census data of 2011, Jodhpur has a population of 1,033,918 of which 52.62% are males and 12.24% of the total population is children below the age of six. The city of Jodhpur has an average literacy rate of 81.56%, 88.42% of male literacy and 73.93% female literacy. Hinduism is the predominant religion here with 93% majority. The Handicrafts industry contributes to the majority of the economy of Jodhpur. It is also developing fast as an education hub for higher studies in western India with branches of premier institutes like IIT and AIIMS in besides numerous other notable institutions. National Highways NH-65, 112 and 114 pass through the city.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Jodhpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Jodhpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Jodhpur constituency is Gajendrasingh Shekhawat of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201416JodhpurGENGajendrasingh ShekhawatMBJP713515Chandresh KumariMINC303464
200916JodhpurGENKatoch,Smt. Chandresh Kumari FINC361577Jaswant Singh BisnoiMBJP263248
200424JodhpurGENJaswant Singh BishnoiMBJP434352Badri Ram JakharMINC391857
199924JodhpurGENJaswant Singh VishnoiMBJP368463Poonam ChandMINC255166
199824JodhpurGENAshok GahlotMINC369780Jaswant Singh BishnoiMBJP364336
199624JodhpurGENAshok GahlotMINC296543Jaswant SinghMBJP242176
199124JodhpurGENAshok GehlotMINC275900Ram Narain BishnoiMBJP226332
198924JodhpurGENJaswant Singh S/O Sardar SinghMBJP295993Ashok GahlotMINC229747
198424JodhpurGENAshok GehlotMINC282066Balveer SinghMBJP128718
198024JodhpurGENAshok GahlotMINC(I)171574Balbir Singh KachhwahMJNP119055
197724JodhpurGENRanchhordas GattaniMBLD174431Poonam Chand BishnoiMINC152746
197122JodhpurGENKrishna KumariFIND186746Anand Singh Kachhawa MINC165249
196722JodhpurGENN. K. SanghiMINC152016L. M. SinghviMSWA131668
196219JodhpurGENLaxmi Mal SinghaviMIND113445Narendra Kumar SanghiMINC111811
195716JodhpurGENJaswant RajMINC100279Narendra KumarMIND62545
1952Bye PolJodhpurGENJaswant RajMIND58527N.M. YasinMINC20183
19516JodhpurGENHanwant SinghMIND139833Nuri Md. YasinMINC38017

Facts about current sitting MP of Jodhpur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
Age 51
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (Philosophy) and M.Phil (Philosophy)
Activities of Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 309
Private member bills passed 2
Questions asked 313
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Jodhpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Jodhpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Phalodi Lohawat Shergarh
Sardarpura Jodhpur Soorsagar
Luni Pokaran

Last Updated on April 28, 2019