Rajasthan Civic Bodies Election Results - In Bikaner, BJP gets 31 seats and Congress took 13 | In Beawar BJP gets 21 seats, Congress gets 11 and 13 seats goes to IND | In Sikar Nagar council election results on 50 seats, the Congress won 27 seats, BJP took 17 and 6 seats goes to others | In Jaipur BJP is leading in 11 seats | In Udaipur, BJP has won on 25 seats and the others won 2 seats | In Kota BJP has won in 6 seats and is leading in 30 seats while Congress is leading in 7 seats | In Pushkar BJP wins in 16 seats, congress in 1 while 3 seats have gone to others | In Alwar BJP wins 6 seats and Congress wins 3 seats | In Sirohi 3 seats have gone to BJP while 2 to Congress | In Sumerpur BJP wins 8 seats while 1 seat goes to Others | In Ganganagar, BJP won 5 seats and Congress accounts only 2 seats | Among the results announced for 12 seats of Bharatpur Municipal Corporation BJP and its alliances win 6 seats, BSP gets 1 while independent candidates win from 6 seats.
Track Your Constituency

Jhunjhunu Election Results 2014

Jhunjhunu Parliamentary Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2014 lok sabha election in Jhunjhunu.

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2014 BJP Winner Santosh Ahlawat 488182
2014 INC Runner Up Rajbala Ola 254347
YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2009 INCWinnerOla,Shri Sis Ram 306330

List of candidates of Jhunjhunu constituency for 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Jhunjhunu Constituency in the Rajasthan General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2014.

Jhunjhunu , Constituency No -(4)
Election Date17/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election SymbolPartyCandidate Name
BSPRahisa Bano
AITCBhudar Mal
AAPGeneral R S Kadyan
BJP Santosh Ahlawat
INC Rajbala Ola
INDPraveen Kumar
INDMahabeer Prasad Kumawat
INDDr. Rajkumar Sharma


CPI(ML)(L)Omprakash Jharoda

BSMPBhan Singh

Formed before the 1952 elections, Jhunjhunu Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies in Rajasthan comprising of eight Vidhan Sabha segments with one reserved for SC category. The total number of electorates in the Jhunjhunu Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 4) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,432,581 of which 759,829 are males and 672,752 are females. The administrative headquarters of Jhunjhunu District is situated in the city of Jhunjhunu. It is located in the Shekhawati region in the north-eastern part of Rajasthan at a distance of about 180 km from the capital of the state. The city lies at an average elevation of 323 meters. Hindi is the official language of Jhunjhunu while local languages like Ahirwati and Bagri being widely spoken.

As per the census reports of 2011, Jhunjhunu has a total population of 100,476 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. 18% of the total population is children below the age of six. The city of Jhunjhunu has an average literacy rate of 67%, making 83% of the males and 50% of the females literate. It has a sex ratio of 950 females per 1000 males. 69% of the people here are Hindus while 26% of them are Muslims. Jhunjhunu has a number of premier educational institutions that draw students from all over the country. This city has a well-established system of rail and road networks that connect it to the major cities of the nation.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Jhunjhunu Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Jhunjhunu parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Jhunjhunu constituency is Shri Santosh Ahlawat of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPSexPartyVoteRunner Up MPSexPartyVote
20144JhunjhunuGENSantosh AhlawatFBJP488182Raj Bala OlaFINC 254347
20094JhunjhunuGENOla,Shri Sis Ram MINC306330Dr Dasrath Singh ShekhawatMBJP240998
20044JhunjhunuGENShish Ram OlaMINC274168Santosh AhlawatMBJP250813
19994JhunjhunuGENSisram OlaMINC330198Banwari Lal SainiMBJP253850
19984JhunjhunuGENSisram OlaMAIIC(S)338526Madan Lal SainiMBJP300667
19964JhunjhunuGENShees Ram OlaMAIIC(T)270049Matu Ram SainiMBJP257250
19914JhunjhunuGENAyub KhanMINC213903Madan Lal SainiMBJP193649
19894JhunjhunuGENJagdeep JhankarMJD421686Mohd. Ayub KhanMINC259705
19844JhunjhunuGENMohd. Ayub KhanMINC261152Sumitra SinghFLKD203846
19804JhunjhunuGENBhim SinghMJNP143448Sumitra SinghMINC(U)135556
19774JhunjhunuGENKanhaiya LalMBLD233734Shiv Nath SinghMINC106783
19713JhunjhunuGENShivnath SinghMINC223286K. K. Birla MSWA124337
19673JhunjhunuGENR. K. BirlaMSWA150596M. R. S. R. KumarMINC104023
19621JhunjhunuGENRadheyshyam Ramkumar MorarkaMINC81051Raghubir Singh MSWA77591
19571JhunjhunuGENMurarka Radhey Shyam Ram KumarMINC77478Ghasi Ram MCPI65479

Facts about current sitting MP of Jhunjhunu Constituency

Name of MP Santosh Ahlawat
Age 57
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-14 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification Post Graduate
Activities of Santosh Ahlawat in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 10
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 29
Attendance 100% Verdict

Note : (Data corresponds to the period 4 June 2014 to 14 Aug 2014.)

List of Assembly Constituencies in Jhunjhunu Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Jhunjhunu parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Pilani (SC) Surajgarh Jhunjhunu
Mandawa Nawalgarh Udaipurwati
Khetri Fatehpur

Last Updated on January 18, 2014

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright All right reserved