Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Jhalawar-Baran Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The parliamentary constituency of Jhalawar-Baran is one of the 25 of the state of Rajasthan which was formed post the implementation of the 2008 delimitation of parliamentary constituencies, and has eight Vidhan Sabha segments. 1,447,157 is the total electorate count in the Jhalawar Baran Lok
Sabha Constituency (constituency number 25). Out of these 755,388 number of electorates are males and the remaining 691,769 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The SC and ST categories each have one Vidhan Sabha segment in this constituency.

Jhalawar town is the administrative center of Jhalawar district and is situated in the south-eastern part of Rajasthan at an average elevation of 312 meters. According to 2011 census, this town has a population of 229,291 of which 53% are males. It has a sex ratio of 933 females per 1000 males. Jhalawar city has an average literacy rate of 81%, with male literacy at 89.54% and female literacy at 72.11%. This city lies on the National Highway NH-12.

Baran is the administrative headquarters of the Baran District and is situated in the south-eastern part of Rajasthan at an average elevation of 262 meters. As per the 2011 census, the town of Baran has a total population of 254,214 of which 52% are males. It has a sex ratio of 930 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is 77.97%, with 87.77% of the males and 67.48% of the females being literate. National Highway NH 76 passes through this city. Hindi is the official language of both Jhalawar and Baran.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Jhalawar-Baran Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Jhalawar-Baran parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Jhalawar Baran constituency is Shri Dushyant Singh of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201425Jhalawar-BaranGENDushyant SinghMBJP676102Pramod BhayaMINC394556
200925Jhalawar-BaranGENDushyant SinghMBJP429096Urmila Jain (Bhaya)MINC376255
200415JhalawarGENDushyant SinghMBJP303845Sanjay GurjarMINC222266
199915JhalawarGENVansundhara RajeFBJP409574Dr. Abrar AhmedMINC257159
199815JhalawarGENVasundhara RajeFBJP333746Bharat SinghMINC270179
199615JhalawarGENVasundhara RajeMBJP234360MansinghMINC185476
199115JhalawarGENVasundhara RajeFBJP245956Man SinghMINC154796
198915JhalawarGENVasundhara RajeyFBJP304728Shiv NarainMINC158187
198015JhalawarGENChatur BhujMJNP161682Brijraj SinghMINC(I)156077
197715JhalawarGENChaturbhujMBLD229820Brij Raj SinghMINC98203
197114JhalawarGENBrij Raj SinghMBJS186694Nathu Lal JainMINC95749
196714JhalawarGENB. SinghMBJS143882N. Mal MINC62649
196211JhalawarGENBrij Raj SinghMINC130887Gajendra SinghMJS43895

Facts about current sitting MP of Jhalawar-Baran Constituency

Name of MP Shri Dushyant Singh
Age 45
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A., M.B.A. (Hotel Administration) and P.G. Diploma in Hotel Operations
Activities of Shri Dushyant Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 34
Private member bills passed 2
Questions asked 215
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Jhalawar-Baran Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Jhalawar-Baran parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Anta Kishanganj (ST) Baran Atru
Chhabra Dag (SC) Jhalrapatan
Khanpur Manohar Thana

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency