Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Jaipur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Jaipur News And Updates

November 25, 2014 09:27 AM
Civic Bodies Election Results are to be declared today for state of Rajasthan .In Jaipur BJP i..... Read More
April 17, 2014 09:32 PM
Over 63 percent of 34 million eligible voters cast their ballot in Rajasthan's 20 Lok Sabha constituencies that went to the polls Thursday. Voti..... Read More
April 15, 2014 02:48 PM
Over 42.9 million voters will decide the fate of 320 candidates, including Congress leader Sachin Pilot, who are in the fray for the 25 Lok Sabha se..... Read More
Jaipur also called the 'pink city' is the capital and largest city of Rajasthan, and is also one of the 25 parliamentary constituencies of the state. Jaipur Lok Sabha comprises of 8 assembly constituencies. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Jaipur (constituency number 7) were 1684541 out of which 765100 are males and 919441 are females.

Quick facts for Bhilwara

Assembly Constituencies 8
Ruling Party INC
MPMahesh Joshi
Electorals 2009MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals9194417651001684541
Polling stations1576

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Jaipur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Jaipur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Jaipur constituency is Ramcharan Bohara of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20147JaipurGENRamcharan BoharaMBJP863358Dr. Mahesh JoshiMINC324013
20097JaipurGENJoshi,Dr. Mahesh MINC397438Ghanshyam TiwariMBJP381339
20046JaipurGENGirdhari Lal BhargavaMBJP480730Pratap Singh KhachariawasMINC373544
19996JaipurGENGirdhari Lal BhargavaMBJP456720Pt. Raghu SharmaMINC314930
19986JaipurGENGirdhari Lal BhargavaMBJP445608M.Sayeed Khan (Goodage)MINC306637
19966JaipurGENGirdhari Lal BhargavaMBJP344994Pt. Dinesh Chandra SwamiMINC229740
19916JaipurGENGirdhari Lal BhargavaMBJP325668Nawal Kishore Sharma S/O Pt. Mool Chand SharmaMINC199741
19896JaipurGENGirdhari Lal BhargavaMBJP384125Bhawani SinghMINC299638
19846JaipurGENNawal Kishore SharmaMINC280436Satish Chandra AgrawalMBJP196579
19806JaipurGENSatish Chandra AgarwalMJNP170406Dinesh Chnadra SwamiMINC(I)165722
19776JaipurGENSatish ChanderMBLD249367Janardan SinghMINC59885
19715JaipurGENGyatri DeviFSWA180059P. K. Choudhary MINC129415
19675JaipurGENG. DeviMSWA196892R. KasliwalMINC102641
19623JaipurGENGayatri Devi W/O Sawai MansinghMSWA192909Sharda DeviFINC35217
19573JaipurGENHarish ChandraMIND61270Sadiq AliMINC56766
1956Bye PolJaipurGENBansi LalMINC22483Brinda BaiMIND17427
195111JaipurGENDaulat MalMINC49773Chiranji LalMIND35989

Facts about current sitting MP of Jaipur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Ramcharan Bohra
Age 62
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Higher Secondary
Activities of Shri Ramcharan Bohra in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 104
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 250
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Jaipur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Jaipur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Hawa Mahal Vidhyadhar Nagar Civil Lines
Kishan Pole Adarsh Nagar Malviya Nagar
Sanganer Bagru (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency