Track your constituency

Dausa Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

The parliamentary constituency of Dausa is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of Rajasthan comprising of eight Vidhan Sabha segments. 1,315,810 is the total electorate count in the Dausa Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 11). Out of these 701,192 number of electorates are males and the
remaining 614,618 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It is reserved for the ST category and was formed prior to the 1952 elections. The administrative headquarters of the Dausa district is situated in the town of Dausa. This district was constituted on 10 April 1991 and on account of area it is the smallest district in Rajasthan. The town of Dausa lies in the Dhundhar region of north-eastern Rajasthan at an average elevation of 333 meters. Hindi is the official language of the region.

As per the 2011 census, Dausa has a total population of 1,637,226 of which 52.52% are males, and 15.68% of the total population is below the age of six. It has an average literacy rate of 69.17%, with 84.54% of the males and 52.33% of the females being literate. The majority of the population is Hindu. Its sex ratio is 904 females per 1000 males. The town has several schools and colleges, both government and private. Dausa lies on the National Highway NH 11 and is well connected to all the major cities around it.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Dausa Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Dausa parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Dausa constituency is Harish Chandra Meena of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201411Dausa(ST)Harish Chandra MeenaMBJP315059Dr. Kirodi LalMNPP269655
200911Dausa(ST)Meena,Dr. Kirodilal MIND433666Qummer RubbaniMIND295907
20047DausaGENSachin PilotMINC369935Kartar Singh BhadanaMBJP255070
2000Bye PolDausaGENRama Pilot FINC349439R.K.Sharma MBJP284175
19997DausaGENRajesh PilotMINC372263Rohitash Kumar SharmaMBJP365361
19987DausaGENRajesh PilotMINC415287Rohitashv Kumar SharmaMBJP354213
19967DausaGENRajesh PilotMINC337687Kirori Lal MeenaMBJP274826
19917DausaGENRajesh PilotMINC242618Nathu SinghMBJP179337
19897DausaGENNathu SinghMBJP330749Nawal Kishore SharmaMINC213899
19847DausaGENRajesh PilotMINC245246Nathu SinghMBJP170903
19807DausaGENNawal Kishore SharmaMINC(I)145442Nathu SinghMJNP137370
19777DausaGENNathu SinghMBLD236345Nawal Kishore SharmaMINC72942
19716DausaGENNawal Kishore SharmaMINC123648Somani Hira Lal MSWA102431
1968Bye PolDausaGENN.KishoreMINC96271P.RajMSWA89944
19676DausaGENR. C. GanpatMSWA148239H. S. Rawat MINC103148
19624DausaGENPrithvi RajMSWA152902NarainsinghMINC63206
19574DausaGENSomani Gajadhar Hazari LalMINC54817Nand Lal MIND41486

Facts about current sitting MP of Dausa Constituency

Name of MP Shri Harish Chandra Meena
Age 64
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A. (Hon.)
Activities of Shri Harish Chandra Meena in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 67
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 250
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Dausa Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Dausa parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Bassi (ST) Chaksu (SC) Thanagazi
Bandikui Mahuwa Sikrai (SC)
Dausa Lalsot (ST)

Last Updated on March 15, 2019