Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Chittorgarh Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The parliamentary constituency of Chittorgarh-Pratapgarh is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of Rajasthan and it comprises of eight Vidhan Sabha segments. The Chittorgarh Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 21) has a total of 1,601,444 electorates out of which 784,476 are females
and 816,968 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Formed prior to the elections of 1952, one each of its legislative assembly segments are reserved for the SC and ST categories respectively. The historic city of Chittorgarh lies on the banks of the rivers Gambhiri and Berach in the southern part of Rajasthan at an average elevation of 394 meters. It is the center of administration of the Chittorgarh district and covers an area of 28 sq. km. Hindi is the official language of the region.

As per the census reports of 2011, Chittorgarh has a total population of 116,409 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. 14% of the population is below the age of six, with an average literacy rate of 62.51%. Hinduism is the predominant religion here with 76% of the total population being Hindus, followed by 30% of Muslims. It has a sex ratio of 970 females per 1000 males. The town has several schools and colleges, both government and private. Chittorgarh district was named one of the country’s 250 most backward districts in 2006 and subsequently receives funds. Chittorgarh city lies on the National Highways NH 76 and NH 79, and is well connected to all the major cities around.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Chittorgarh Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Chittorgarh parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Chittorgarh constituency is Chandra Prakash Joshi of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201421ChittorgarhGENChandra Prakash JoshiMBJP703236Girija VyasMINC386379
200921ChittorgarhGENVyas,Dr.(Kum.) Girija FINC399663Shrichand KriplaniMBJP326885
200419ChittorgarhGENShrichand KriplaniMBJP375385Vishwa Vijay SinghMINC239615
199919ChittorgarhGENShrichand KriplaniMBJP411275Udai Lal AnjanaMINC373898
199819ChittorgarhGENUdai Lal AnjanaMINC399666Jaswant SinghMBJP374289
199619ChittorgarhGENJaswant SinghMBJP240840Gulab Singh ShaktawatMINC192997
199119ChittorgarhGENJaswant SinghMBJP256166Mahendra Singh MewarMINC237748
198919ChittorgarhGENMahendra SinghMBJP397056Nirmala KumariFINC205318
198419ChittorgarhGENNirmla KumariFINC226717Hari KrishanMBJP150328
198019ChittorgarhGENNrimala KumariMINC(I)172846Virdhi ChandMJNP138209
197719ChittorgarhGENShyam SunderMBLD229048Bhanwar Lal JhanwarMINC91366
197117ChittorgarhGENJhunjhunwala BishwanathMBJS128217Bhanwarlal JhanwarMINC109245
196717ChittorgarhGENO. L. BohraMINC117821B. N. Sharma MBJS82720
196213ChittorgarhGENManikyalalMINC84563Madanlal MJS64541
195116ChittorgarhGENUmashankerMBJS52460Manak Lal MINC45861

Facts about current sitting MP of Chittorgarh Constituency

Name of MP Shri C. P. Joshi
Age 43
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Com.
Activities of Shri C. P. Joshi in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated NA
Private member bills passed NA
Questions asked NA
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Chittorgarh Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Chittorgarh parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Mavli Vallabh Nagar Kapasan (SC)
Begun Chittorgarh Nimbahera
Bari Sadri Pratapgarh (ST)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency