Track your constituency

Jalandhar General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Jalandhar Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 13 Lok Sabha constituencies of Punjab. Formed before 1951, it has nine segments of Vidhan Sabha and is reserved for the SC category. 1,339,842 is the total electorate count in the Jalandhar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 4).

Quick facts for Jalandhar

Assembly Constituencies 9
Ruling Party INC
MPSantokh Singh Chaudhary
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals6871506526921339842
Polling stations1764

Out of these 687,150 number of electorates are males and the remaining 652,692 belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The city of Jalandhar is the oldest city of the state and was earlier known as Prasthala. It lies on the Grand Trunk Road, which is about 140 km away from Chandigarh. It covers an area of 3,400 sq km and has an average elevation of about 230 metres. Rivers Beas and Sutlej surround the city.

Jalandhar has a population of over 8,80,000 with over 50% consisting of males. It has a sex ratio of 915 females per 1,000 males. Punjabi is the official language of the city. It has an average literacy rate of 83% and is also home to the famous Lovely Professional University. Jalandhar is a highly developed industrial city with many automobile factories, glass making and furniture industries, hospitals and several several NGOs. It is one of the most peaceful cities in the region.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs of Jalandhar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Jalandhar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Jalandhar constituency is Shri Santokh Singh Chaudhary of INC.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20144Jalandhar(SC)Santokh Singh ChaudharyMINC380479Pawan Kumar TinuMSAD309498
20094Jalandhar(SC)Kaypee,Shri Mohinder Singh MINC408103Hans Raj HansMSAD371658
20044JalandharGENRana Gurjeet SinghMINC344619Naresh GujralMSAD311156
19994JalandharGENBalbir SinghMINC267209Prabhjot KaurMSAD232643
19984JalandharGENInder Kumar GujralMJD380785Umrao SinghMINC249769
19964JalandharGENDarbara SinghMSAD276897Umrao SinghMINC258342
1993Bye PolJalandharGENUmrao SinghMINC286923Sh. Kuldip Singh WadalaMSAD(B)170939
19924JalandharGENYashMINC160168Jugal MahajanMBJP46355
19894JalandharGENInder Kumar GujralMJD262032Rajinder SinghMINC181674
19854JalandharGENRajinder Singh SparrowMINC248276Pritam SinghMSAD178633
19805JalandharGENRajinder Singh SparrowMINC(I)214386Sarar Sarup SinghMJNP142065
19774JalandharGENIqbal Singh DhillonMSAD261558Swaran SinghMINC143450
19717JalandharGENSwaran SinghMINC170164Iqbal Singh Dhillon MSAD76695
19677JalandharGENSwaran SinghMINC122923S.P. SinghMSWA91443
196216JalandharGENSwaran SinghMINC150474Kartar SinghMSWA81393
195714Jalandhar(SC)Swaran Singh MINC255545Chanan RamMSCF154583
195714Jalandhar(SC)Sadhu RamMINC237093Darshan Singh MCPI149457
195110JalandharGENAmar NathMINC100103Ajit Singh MSAD65645

Facts about current sitting MP of Jalandhar Constituency

Name of MP Shri Santokh Singh Chaudhary
Age 72
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Santokh Singh Chaudhary in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 27
Private member bills passed 2
Questions asked 58
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Jalandhar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Jalandhar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Phillaur (SC)NakodarShahkot
Kartarpur (SC)Jalandhar West (SC)Jalandhar Central
Jalandhar NorthJalandhar Cantt.Adampur (SC)

Last Updated on April 2, 2019