Track your constituency

Faridkot Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Faridkot Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 13 Lok Sabha constituencies of Punjab, formed prior to the 1977 elections and consists of nine Vidhan Sabha segments, of which two are reserved for the SC category. 1,288,090 is the total electorate count in the Faridkot Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 9).

Quick facts for Faridkot

Assembly Constituencies 9
Ruling PartyAAP
MPProf. Sadhu Singh
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals6737016143891288090
Polling stations1369

Out of these 673,701 number of electorates are males and the remaining 614,389 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It stands at an average elevation of over 196 metres. It lies in the Punjab Plain and is surrounded by the districts of Ferozepur, Moga, Ludhiana, Bathinda and Sangrur. The District of Faridkot covers an area of over 1,469 sq kms.

As per the census data of 2011, Faridkot District had a population of over 6,18,000 which counts for about 2% of the population of the state. About 12% of the total population is below the age of six, 54% comprises of males and has a sex ratio of 890 females per 1,000 males. Sikhs have 60% majority with Hindus, Muslims and Christians residing here as well. Punjabi is the local language and the average literacy rate here is 70%, of which male literacy rate is 75% and female literacy rate is 65%.

The city has several important centres of research, mainly in medical sciences. Agriculture is the major industry of the District and has about 1.5% land under forest cover. The National Highway NH-15 passes through the city and connects it to an extensive road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Faridkot Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Faridkot parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Faridkot constituency is Prof. Sadhu Singh of AAP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20149Faridkot(SC)Prof. Sadhu SinghMAAP450751Paramjit Kaur GulshanFSAD278235
20099Faridkot(SC)Gulshan,Smt. Paramjit Kaur FSAD457734Sukhwinder Singh DannyMINC395692
200412FaridkotGENSukhbir Singh BadalMSAD475928Karan Kaur BrarMINC340649
199912FaridkotGENJagmeet Singh BrarMINC418454Sukhbir Singh BadalMSAD413306
199812FaridkotGENSukhbir Singh BadalMSAD439749Jagmeet Singh BrarMINC404790
199612FaridkotGENSukhbir Singh BadalMSAD305669Kanwaljeet KaurMINC267811
199212FaridkotGENJagmeet SinghMINC144958Baljit Singh MBSP67262
198912FaridkotGENJagdev SinghMSAD(M)305521Harcharan SinghMINC148138
198512FaridkotGENShaminder SinghMSAD268221Kanwaljit KaurFINC232968
198013FaridkotGENGurbinder KaurMINC(I)238659Balwant Singh RamoowallaMSAD217998
197712FaridkotGENParkash SinghMSAD282713Avtar SinghMINC182012

Facts about current sitting MP of Faridkot Constituency

Name of MP Prof. Sadhu Singh
Age 77
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Aam Aadmi Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (English), Diploma in Draftsmanship
Activities of Prof. Sadhu Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 5
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 39
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Faridkot Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Faridkot parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Nihal Singh Wala (SC)Bhagha PuranaMoga
KotkapuraJaitu (SC)Rampura Phul

Last Updated on March 15, 2019