Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sunam (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sunam assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sunam Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Aman Arora (won by: 30307)
Political Party -

Sunam Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sunam Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 AAP WinnerAman Arora 72815
2017 SAD RunnerUpGobind Singh Longowal 42508

List of candidates for Sunam Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Sunam Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Sunam , Constituency No -(101)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AAP AAP Aman Arora
INCINCDaaman Thind Bajwa
CPMCPMJarnail Singh
INDINDParamjeet Kaur
INDINDBinder Singh
INDINDYadwinder Singh
INDINDRajinder Deepa
INDINDLabh Singh
SAD SAD Gobind Singh Longowal
SAD(M)SAD(M)Sahbaj Singh Daska
APPAPPRandhir Singh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sunam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sunam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012101SunamGENParminder Singh DhindsaMSAD67766Aman AroraMINC63112
200787SunamGENParminder Singh DhindsaMSAD52270Aman AroraMINC42138
200288SunamGENParminder SinghMSAD44506Sonia Deepa AroraFINC25831
2000By PollsSunamGENParminder Singh MSAD 49007Parmeshwari Devi FINC 32296
199788SunamGENBhagwan Dass AroraMINC42413Sukhdev Singh DhindsaMSAD39907
199288SunamGENBhagwan DassMINC5727Sanmukh SinghMSAD4046
198588SunamGENSukhdev SinghMSAD33939Krishan ChanderMINC23409
198088SunamGENGurbachan SinghMSAD30268Dalip SinghMINC(I)17051
197788SunamGENSukhdev SinghMSAD28871Kulbir SinghMINC18423
197293SunamGENGurbachan SinghMSAD14820Krishan ChandMINC14331
196993SunamGENGurbachan SinghMSAD23911Gurdial SinghMINC19097
196793SunamGENG. SinghMADS20027N. RamMBJS8671
1962153SunamGENBrish BhanMINC31080Gurdev SinghMAD18153
1957115Sunam(ST)Maheshinder SinghMIND41248Brish BhanMINC31141
1957115Sunam(ST)Pritam SinghMINC28248Prem SinghMCPI18478

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency