Track your constituency

Rajpura (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates

Karnataka By Poll Live Updates For Schedule, Current MLAs, Previous Results – Click Here  5:20:25 PM Voter turnout till now: 59.12% AC Name Estimated Turnout % – 5:00 PM Athani Read More…

Jharkhand Assembly Elections BJP ahead in Jharkhand?

As BJP lock horns with Congress and allies, a stellar contest is on the cards in Jharkhand Assembly elections 2019. Jharkhand, with its majority Hindu population followed by Muslims, is Read More…

Crop Loan Waiver The Politics and Crop Loan Waiver

Over the past few years, majority of the world population is in the grip of countless natural calamities. India was no exception to this havoc, which lead to untold deaths Read More…

Could not connect: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known

About Rajpura Assembly Constituency

Rajpura is constituency No. 111 of Punjab legislative assembly. It is situated in Patiala district and comes under Patiala Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Rajpura assembly constituency has 1,46,674 registered voters. It has 78,298 male and 68,376 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Punjab assembly elections, the Congress won this seat by a formidable margin of 31,510 votes. Hardyal Singh Kamboj, the winning candidate from Congress, got 64,250 votes. The nearest contender was Raj Khurana from BJP who got 32,740 votes. The voter turnout was 75.97 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rajpura Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rajpura assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012111RajpuraGENHardyal Singh KambojMINC64250Raj KhuranaMBJP32740
200770RajpuraGENRaj KhuranaMBJP56161Hardial Singh KambojMINC41977
200271RajpuraGENRaj KhuranaMINC47472Balram Ji DassMBJP30726
199771RajpuraGENBalram Ji DassMBJP38543Raj KhuranaMINC37452
199271RajpuraGENRaj Kumar KhuranaMINC18876Ram ChandMBJP4942
198571RajpuraGENPrem ChandMSAD19657Naresh KumarMINC17553
198071RajpuraGENBalwant SinghMCPM23380Birj LalMINC(I)14965
197771RajpuraGENHarbans LalMJNP28015Prem Singh PremMINC15020
197278RajpuraGENBrij LalMINC19101Joginder SinghMSAD14758
196978RajpuraGENHarbans LalMBJS23755Shanti ParkashMINC13279
196778RajpuraGENS. ParkashMINC11623K. SinghMADM7932
1962141RajpuraGENPrem SinghMINC22788Bhim SinghMCPI15452
1957108RajpuraGENPrem Singh PremMINC21741Sunder SinghMCPI11091

Last Updated on March 11, 2017