Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Qadian (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Qadian assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Qadian Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Fatehjang Singh Bajwa (won by: 11737)
Political Party -

Qadian Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Qadian Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 INC WinnerFatehjang Singh Bajwa 62596
2017 SAD RunnerUpSewa Singh 50859

List of candidates for Qadian Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Qadian Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Qadian , Constituency No -(6)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMohinder Singh
AAPAAPKanwal Preet Singh
INC INC Fatehjang Singh Bajwa
INDINDAbhijit Dugal
INDINDKulwant Singh
INDINDCharanjit Kaur
SAD SAD Sewa Singh
APPAPPKulwant Singh
SAD(M)SAD(M)Gurbachan Singh
Hindustan Utthan PartyHindustan Utthan PartyRaman Kumar
Hindustan Shakti SenaHindustan Shakti SenaRohit Gupta
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Vijay Kumar

Sitting and previous MLAs from Qadian Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Qadian assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20126QadianGENCharanjit Kaur BajwaFINC59843Sewa Singh SekhwanMSAD43687
20073QadianGENLakhbir Singh LodhinangalMSAD52567Tripat Rajinder SinghMINC50828
20023QadianGENTript Rajinder SinghMINC46902Natha SinghMSAD39948
19973QadianGENNatha Singh DalamMSAD43424Tripat Rajinder SinghMINC37761
19923QadianGENTripat Rajinder SinghMINC9560Kashmir SinghMBJP1173
19853QadianGENKalwant SinghMSAD22112Lakhbir SinghMIND18756
19803QadianGENMohinder SinghMSAD29865Joginder SinghMINC(I)28253
19773QadianGENMohinder SinghMSAD31585Tripat Rajinder SinghMINC22218
197233QadianGENSatnam Singh BajwaMSAD25800Gurbachan Singh BajwaMINC25723
196933QadianGENSatnam SinghMSAD27145Gurbachan SinghMINC20185
196733QadianGENS. SinghMINC18126B. SinghMCPI6748

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency