Track your constituency

Nabha (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 57.54%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

No query found

About Nabha Assembly Constituency

Nabha is constituency No. 109 of Punjab legislative assembly.
It is situated in Patiala district and comes under Patiala Lok Sabha constituency. This assembly constituency is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Nabha assembly constituency has 1,55,562 registered voters. It comprises 82,962 male and 72,600 female registered voters.

The Congress defeated the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) by a a convincing margin of 22,548 votes to win this constituency in the last Punjab assembly elections held in 2012. Sadhu Singh, the winning Congress candidate, got 63,350 votes. The runner-up was Balwant Singh of Shiromani Akali Dal who got 40,802 votes. The voter turnout was 78.09 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nabha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nabha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012109Nabha(SC)Sadhu SinghMINC63350Balwant SinghMSAD40802
200776NabhaGENRandeep SinghMINC41310Narinder SinghMSAD35997
200277NabhaGENRandeep SinghMINC37453Narinder SinghMSAD23502
199777NabhaGENNarinder SinghMSAD37459Randeep SinghMIND36165
199277NabhaGENRamesh KumarMIND12082Satinder KaurFINC9549
198577NabhaGENNarinder SinghMSAD41216Gurdarshan SinghMINC36569
198077NabhaGENGurdarshan SinghMINC(I)36393Harinder SinghMSAD34859
197777NabhaGENGurdarshan SinghMINC33644Narinder SinghMSAD27824
197283NabhaGENGurdarshan SinghMINC35443Narinder SinghMIND17905
196983NabhaGENNarinder SinghMIND17873Gurdarshan SinghMIND17243
196783NabhaGENN. SinghMIND24135G. SinghMINC14629
1962145NabhaGENGurdarshan SinghMINC25689Gurdial SinghMAD16164
1957107NabhaGENBalwant SinghMINC20475Gurnam SinghMIND11728

Last Updated on March 11, 2017