Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Mansa (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Mansa assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Mansa Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Nazar Singh Manshahia (won by: 20469)
Political Party -

Mansa Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Mansa Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 AAP WinnerNazar Singh Manshahia 70586
2017 INC RunnerUpManoj Bala 50117

List of candidates for Mansa Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Mansa Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Mansa , Constituency No -(96)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPBhupinder Singh Birval
AAP AAP Nazar Singh Manshahia
INC INC Manoj Bala
SADSADJagdeep Singh Nakai
SAD(M)SAD(M)Jaskaran Singh Kahan Singh Wala
APPAPPMangu Singh
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Ranjit Singh Tamkot

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mansa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mansa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201296MansaGENPrem MittalMSAD55714Gurpreet KaurMINC54409
2007114MansaGENSher SinghMINC53515Sukhwinder SinghMSAD50767
2002115MansaGENSher SinghMIND27826Sukhwinder SinghMSAD27782
1997115MansaGENSukhvinder SinghMSAD36013Boota SinghMCPI34227
1992115MansaGENSher SinghMINC6137Buta SinghMCPI6101
1985115MansaGENJaswant SinghMSAD32689Ram PalMINC25962
1980115MansaGENButa SinghMCPI29984Tarlochan SinghMINC(I)21352
1977115MansaGENDes RajMJNP25208Jangir SinghMCPI21933
197297MansaGENJangir SinghMCPI26006Baldev SinghMSAD22509
196997MansaGENSant Lakha SinghMSAD16742Harcharan SinghMINC16333
196797MansaGENJ. SinghMCPI14466H. SinghMINC11864
196271MansaGENSurjit SinghMAD15069Inder SinghMINC11933
1957121Mansa(ST)Kirpal SinghMINC39930Harchand SinghMCPI18783
1957121Mansa(ST)Harcharan SinghMINC41295Dharam SinghMCPI19717

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency