Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Malout (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Malout assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Malout Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Ajaib Singh Bhatti (won by: 4989)
Political Party -

Malout Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Malout Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 INC WinnerAjaib Singh Bhatti 49098
2017 SAD RunnerUpDarshan Singh 44109

List of candidates for Malout Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Malout Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Malout , Constituency No -(85)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSukhdev Singh
AAPAAPPrincipal Baldev Singh
INC INC Ajaib Singh Bhatti
CPICPIGurtej Singh
INDINDBaldev Singh
INDINDResham Singh
SAD SAD Darshan Singh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Malout Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Malout assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201285Malout(SC)Harpreet SinghMSAD54170Nathu RamMINC51616
2007106Malout(SC)Harpreet SinghMSAD51188Nathu RamMINC43962
2002107Malout(SC)Nathu RamMCPI46180Mukhtiar KaurFSAD39571
1997107Malout(SC)Sujan SinghMSAD39583Nathu RamMCPI22617
1992107Malout(SC)Baldev SinghMUCPI14442Shiv ChandMINC9475
1985107Malout(SC)Shiv ChandMINC21818Harbans SinghMSAD21195
1980107Malout(SC)Matu RamMINC(I)22455Baldev SinghMCPI22298
1977107Malout(SC)Daua RamMCPI23678Sujan SinghMSAD21625
19723MaloutGENGurbinder KaurFINC29586Gurmit SinghMSAD17910
19693MaloutGENGurmit SinghMSAD14204Pritam SinghMIND12179
19673MaloutGENG. SinghMINC13046P. SinghMADS11562
196278MaloutGENGurmit SinghMINC18524Charanji LalMCPI15122
195758Malout(ST)Parkash SinghMINC39255Ujjagar SinghMIND13571
195758Malout(ST)Teja SinghMINC42230Charanji LalMCPI38184

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency