Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Ludhiana West (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Ludhiana-west assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Ludhiana-west Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Bharat Bhushan (Ashu) (won by: 36521)
Political Party -

Ludhiana West Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Ludhiana West Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 AAP RunnerUpAhbaab Singh Grewal 30106
2017 INC WinnerBharat Bhushan (Ashu) 66627

List of candidates for Ludhiana West Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Ludhiana West Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Ludhiana West , Constituency No -(64)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AAP AAP Ahbaab Singh Grewal
BJPBJPKamal Chatly
INC INC Bharat Bhushan (Ashu)
INDINDArshdeep Singh
INDINDKrishan Lal Babbar
INDINDNavpreet Singh Bedi
INDINDBaldev Raj Katna
NCPNCPArun Kumar
RPI(A)RPI(A)Jagroop Singh Karara
APPAPPBalkaur Singh Gill
Swabhiman PartySwabhiman PartyMandeep Singh Dhaliwal
BMPBMPVaid Ram Singh Deepak

About Ludhiana West Assembly Constituency

Ludhiana West is constituency No. 64 of the 117- member Punjab legislative assembly.
It is situated in Ludhiana district and comes under the Ludhiana Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Ludhiana West assembly constituency has 1,57,997 registered voters. It comprises 82,206 male and 75,791 female registered voters.

The Congress defeated the BJP by a formidable margin of 35,922 votes to win this constituency in the 2012 state assembly elections. Bharat Bhushan Ashu, the winning Congress candidate, got 69,125 votes. The runner-up was Rajinder Bhandari of BJP who got 33,203 votes. The voter turnout was 69.68 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ludhiana West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ludhiana West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201264Ludhiana WestGENBharat Bhushan AshuMINC69125Prof. Rajinder BhandariMBJP33203
200757Ludhiana WestGENHarish Rai DhandaMSAD46021Harnam Das JoharMINC31617
200258Ludhiana WestGENHarnam Dass JoharMINC36006Avtar Singh MakkarMSAD19406
199758Ludhiana WestGENMaheshinder SinghMSAD41725Harnam Das JoharMINC28832
199258Ludhiana WestGENHarnam Dass JoharMINC15036Kailash SharmaMBJP10550
198558Ludhiana WestGENHarnam Dass JoharMINC23809Rakesh Kumar ChopraMSAD17855
198058Ludhiana WestGENJoginder Pall PandeyMINC(I)24777Ajit SinghMSAD11455
197758Ludhiana WestGENA. VishwanathanMJNP25118Joginder Pal PandeyMINC20070

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency