Track your constituency

Kartarpur (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates

Karnataka By Poll Live Updates For Schedule, Current MLAs, Previous Results – Click Here  5:20:25 PM Voter turnout till now: 59.12% AC Name Estimated Turnout % – 5:00 PM Athani Read More…

Jharkhand Assembly Elections BJP ahead in Jharkhand?

As BJP lock horns with Congress and allies, a stellar contest is on the cards in Jharkhand Assembly elections 2019. Jharkhand, with its majority Hindu population followed by Muslims, is Read More…

Could not connect: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kartarpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kartarpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201233Kartarpur(SC)Sarwan SinghMSAD48484Chauhdary Jagjit SinghMINC47661
200732Kartarpur(SC)Avinash ChanderMSAD54380Ch. Jagjit SinghMINC43311
200233Kartarpur(SC)Chaudhry Jagjit SinghMINC39010Charnjit Singh AtwalMSAD34887
199733Kartarpur(SC)Jagjit SinghMINC29596Ram Lal JassiMIND29320
199233Kartarpur(SC)Jagjit SinghMINC12036Ram LalMBSP5923
198533Kartarpur(SC)Jagjit SinghMINC30005Santokh Singh RandhawaMSAD21292
198033Kartarpur(SC)Jagjit SinghMINC(I)28339R. C. PaulMSAD21958
197733Kartarpur(SC)Bhagat SinghMSAD23742Jagjit SinghMINC21983
197254Kartarpur(SC)Gurbanta SinghMINCUncontested
196954Kartarpur(SC)Gurbanta SinghMINC22120Hari SinghMSAD13512
196754Kartarpur(SC)P. RamMRPI18708G. SinghMINC16000
1962107Kartarpur(SC)Gurbanta SinghMINC24723Piara RamMREP23915
195792Kartarpur(ST)Gurbanta SinghMINC34364Mota SinghMIND29912
195792Kartarpur(ST)Karam SinghMINC30921Piara RamMSCF29464
195166KartarpurGENGurdial SinghMINC14543Kartar SinghMSAD13590

Last Updated on March 11, 2017