Track your constituency

Kapurthala (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Kapurthala Assembly Constituency

Kapurthala is constituency No. 27 of Punjab legislative assembly. It is situated in Kapurthala district and comes under Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Kapurthala assembly constituency has 1,21,597 registered voters. It comprises 62,912 male and 58,685 female registered voters.

The Congress emerged victorious in this constituency in the last Punjab assembly elections held in 2012. Rana Gurjit Singh, the winning Congress candidate, got 54,221 votes. The runner-up was Sarabjeet Singh Makkar of Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) who got 39,739 votes. The winning margin was 14,482 votes. The voter turnout was 80.64 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kapurthala Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kapurthala assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201227KapurthalaGENRana Gurjit SinghMINC54221Sarabjeet Singh MakkarMSAD39739
200740KapurthalaGENRana Rajbans KaurFINC47173Raghbir SinghMSAD40888
2004By PollsKapurthalaGENSukhjinder Kaur MINC 47890Raghbir Singh MSAD 34600
200241KapurthalaGENRana Gurjeet SinghMINC33715Raghbir SinghMSAD23590
199741KapurthalaGENRaghbir SinghMSAD32405Gulzar SinghMINC20150
199241KapurthalaGENGulzar SinghMINC10710Hira Lal DhirMBJP8652
198541KapurthalaGENKripal SinghMINC17072VinodFSAD12460
198041KapurthalaGENRaghbir SinghMSAD21194Milkhi RamMINC(I)18273
197741KapurthalaGENHukam ChandMJNP18073Kirpal SinghMINC14864
197247KapurthalaGENKirpal SinghMINC29778Sukhjinder SinghMSAD26444
196947KapurthalaGENBawa Harnam SinghMSAD26921Kirpal SinghMINC21799
196747KapurthalaGENK. SinghMINC18976B.H. SinghMIND12083
1962108KapurthalaGENLakhi SinghMAD19772Harnam SinghMINC19299
195790KapurthalaGENHarnam SinghMINC18274Jiwan SinghMIND8687

Last Updated on March 11, 2017