Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Jalandhar North (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Jalandhar-north assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Jalandhar-north Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Avtar Singh Junior (won by: 32291)
Political Party -

Jalandhar North Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Jalandhar North Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpK D Bhandari 37424
2017 INC WinnerAvtar Singh Junior 69715

List of candidates for Jalandhar North Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Jalandhar North Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Jalandhar North , Constituency No -(36)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPHardwari Lal
AAPAAPGulshan Sharma
BJP BJP K D Bhandari
INC INC Avtar Singh Junior
INDINDAnil Kumar Singh
INDINDGaurav Luthra
NCPNCPSurinder Singh Arora
Krantikari Yuva PartyKrantikari Yuva PartyAntarjot Singh
Hindustan Shakti SenaHindustan Shakti SenaKewal Singh Bhasulla
BMPBMPKewal Bhatti
APPAPPNaresh Gupta

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jalandhar North Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jalandhar North assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201236Jalandhar NorthGENK.D.BhandariMBJP52198Avtar HenryMINC50495
200729Jullundur NorthGENK.D. BhandariMBJP45579Avtar HenryMINC40650
200230Jullundur NorthGENAvtar HenryMINC41856Suresh SehgalMBJP19489
199730Jullundur NorthGENAvtar HenryMINC33893Naval KishoreMBJP31723
199230Jullundur NorthGENAvtar HenryMINC34179Vaid Om ParkashMBJP11084
198530Jullundur NorthGENVaid Om Prakash DuttMBJP21286Avtar HeneryMINC19935
198030Jullundur NorthGENGurdial SainiMINC(I)29130Romesh ChanderMIND25599
197730Jullundur NorthGENRamesh ChanderMJNP25542Gurdial SainiMINC22393
197250Jullundur NorthGENGurdial SainiMINC25079Lal ChandMBJS12518
196950Jullundur NorthGENGurdial SainiMINC25437Lal Chand SuberwalMBJS15884
196750Jullundur NorthGENL.C. SuberwalMBJS19613G. SainiMINC15374

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency