Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Jaitu (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Jaitu assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Jaitu Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Baldev Singh (won by:9993 )
Political Party -

Jaitu Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Jaitu Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 AAP WinnerBaldev Singh 45344
2017 INC RunnerUpMohammad Sadique 35351

List of candidates for Jaitu Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Jaitu Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Jaitu , Constituency No -(89)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPKikar Singh
AITCAITCAvtar Singh Sahota
AAP AAP Baldev Singh
INC INC Mohammad Sadique
CPICPIBalvir Singh
INDINDGurpreet Singh
INDINDJaswinder Singh
SADSADManjit Singh Alias Suba Singh
APPAPPHarpal Singh
SAD(M)SAD(M)Gurdeep Singh
RPI(A)RPI(A)Pyara Singh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jaitu Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jaitu assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201289Jaitu(SC)Joginder SinghMINC49435Gurdev SinghMSAD43093
196275JaituGENTirlochan SinghMINC22174Ranjit SinghMAD21123
1957118JaituGENJagdish KaurFINC17017Manjit Inder SinghMINC14345

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency