Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Amritsar South (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Amritsar-south assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Amritsar-south Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Inderbir Singh Bolaria (won by: 22658)
Political Party -

Amritsar South Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Amritsar South Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 AAP RunnerUpInderbir Singh Nijjar 24923
2017 INC WinnerInderbir Singh Bolaria 47581

List of candidates for Amritsar South Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Amritsar South Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Amritsar South , Constituency No -(19)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSushil Kumar
AAP AAP Inderbir Singh Nijjar
INC INC Inderbir Singh Bolaria
CPICPILakhwinder Singh
INDINDAmarjit Singh
INDINDSarabjit Singh
INDINDDalvir Kaur
INDINDManinder Pal Singh Palasour
SADSADGurpartap Singh Tikka
DSPDSPDr. Suba Singh
APPAPPKuldip Singh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Amritsar South Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Amritsar South assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201219Amritsar SouthGENInderbir Singh BolariaMSAD48310Jasbir Singh Gill (Dimpa)MINC33254
2008By PollsAmritsar SouthGENInder Bir Singh Bolari MSAD 43495Navdeep Singh Goldy MINC 21262
200718Amritsar SouthGENRaminder Singh BolariaMSAD54632Harjinder Singh ThekedarMINC30624
200219Amritsar SouthGENHarjinder Singh ThekedarMINC23322Raminder Singh BolariaMIND19232
199719Amritsar SouthGENManjit Singh CalcuttaMSAD31060Harjinder Singh ThekedarMINC16565
199219Amritsar SouthGENManinderjit SinghMINC19451Raj KumarMBJP7461
198519Amritsar SouthGENKirpal SinghMJNP28482Pirthi Pal SinghMINC19222
198019Amritsar SouthGENPirthipal SinghMINC(I)27286Kirpal SinghMJNP(JP)25525
197719Amritsar SouthGENKirpal SinghMJNP32443Pirthipal SinghMINC20514
197224Amritsar SouthGENPirthipal SinghMINC16399Kirpal SinghMSOP14237
196924Amritsar SouthGENKirpal SinghMPSP20282Harbans LalMBJS15650
196724Amritsar SouthGENH. LalMBJS17023K. SinghMPSP16320

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency