What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Amritsar East (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Amritsar-east assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Amritsar-east Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Navjot Singh Sidhu (won by:42809 )
Political Party -

Amritsar East Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Amritsar East Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpRajesh Kumar Honey 17668
2017 INC WinnerNavjot Singh Sidhu 60477

List of candidates for Amritsar East Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Amritsar East Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Amritsar East , Constituency No -(18)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPTarsem Singh
AAPAAPSarabjot Singh Dhanjal
BJP BJP Rajesh Kumar Honey
INC INC Navjot Singh Sidhu
CPICPIBaldev Singh
INDINDAmarjit Singh
INDINDSukhwinder Singh
INDINDGurjit Kaur
INDINDParminder Kaur
INDINDMandeep Singh Manna
DPI (A)DPI (A)Amita
ABSDABSDSant Baldev Singh Rathor
RPI(A)RPI(A)Sandeep Singh
BMPBMPTarsem Lal
APPAPPNarinder Singh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Amritsar East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Amritsar East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201218Amritsar EastGENNavjot Kaur SidhuFBJP33406Simarpreet KaurFIND26307
197223Amritsar EastGENGian Chand KharbandaMINC22079Pannalal MhajanMBJS13336
196923Amritsar EastGENGian Chand KharbandaMINC18761Baldev ParkashMBJS18718
196723Amritsar EastGENB. ParkashMBJS19750I. NathMINC15124
1962116Amritsar City EastGENBaldev ParkashMJS15614Sadhu RamMINC14092
195771Amritsar City EastGENBaldev PrakashMBJS18254Gain ChandMINC13775
195190Amritsar City EastGENSarup SinghMSAD8716Rajinder SinghMINC8148

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency