Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Adampur (Punjab) Election Results 2017

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Adampur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Adampur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Pawan Kumar Tinu (won by: 7699)
Political Party -

Adampur Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Adampur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 INC RunnerUpMohinder Singh Kaypee 37530
2017 SAD WinnerPawan Kumar Tinu 45229

List of candidates for Adampur Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AAP, Congress, Shiv Sena, APP, SAD etc. from the Adampur Assembly Constituency in the Punjab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Adampur , Constituency No -(38)
Election Date04/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSewa Singh
AAPAAPHans Raj Rana
INC INC Mohinder Singh Kaypee
CPMCPMGurdial Bains
SAD SAD Pawan Kumar Tinu
BRPPBRPPSurjit Singh
SAD(M)SAD(M)Nirmal Singh Bolina
Jai Jawan Jai Kisan PartyJai Jawan Jai Kisan PartyManjit Kaur

Sitting and previous MLAs from Adampur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Adampur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201238Adampur(SC)Sh. Pawan Kumar TinuMSAD48171Sh. Satnam Singh KainthMINC28865
200727AdampurGENSarbjeet Singh MakkarMSAD44883Kanwaljit Singh LallyMINC34643
200228AdampurGENKanwaljit Singh LallyMINC32619Sarabjit Singh MakkarMSAD25243
199728AdampurGENSaroop SinghMSAD40578Kanwaljit Singh LallyMINC24274
199228AdampurGENRajender KumarMBSP7847Manjinder SinghMINC7235
198528AdampurGENSurjit SinghMSAD26115Dwarka DassMINC18966
198028AdampurGENKulwant SinghMCPI25368Iqbal SinghMINC(I)19968
197728AdampurGENSarup SinghMJNP19116Kulwant SinghMCPI15018
197253AdampurGENHarbhajan SinghMIND17773Kulwant SinghMCPI14064
196953AdampurGENKulwant SinghMCPI17733Karam SinghMINC12890
196753AdampurGEND. SinghMINC17485K. SinghMCPI16989
195165AdampurGENMota SinghMINC20684Niranjan SinghMSAD14970
195165AdampurGENGurbanta SinghMINC19366Kartara Ram MirhasMSCF13941

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency