Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Karnataka Election Result 2018

Bk Hariprasad Biography

About B.K. Hariprasad

Full Name Shri B.K. Hariprasad
Elected fromKarnataka
DOB July 29, 1954
Place of Birth Bangalore (Karnataka)
Political PartyIndian National Congress
Father's NameLate Shri Kempaiah A.
Mother's NameLate Shrimati Gunavathi K.
Delhi AddressC-I/10, Lodhi Garden, New Delhi
Telephone No.9868181098
Permanent Address84, 6th Main Road, Malleswaram, Bangalore, Karnataka 560055
Marital StatusMarried on 30 June 1991
SpouseShrimati Usha
ChildrenOne daughter
EducationB. Com. Educated at M.E.S.College, Bangalore University, Bangalore
Profession before joining politics Political and Social Worker
Positions Held1980-82 Member, Station Prison Advisory Committee, Karnataka 1981-82 Chairman, Karnataka Slum Clearance Board, Government of Karnataka 1982-83 and 1987-89 Member, Telecommunications Advisory Committee, Karnataka April 1990 Elected to Rajya Sabha 1990-96 Member, Consultative Committee for the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers and Health and Family Welfare April 1993-1996 Member, Committee on Urban and Rural Development April 1995-1996 Member, Committee on Labour and Welfare July 2004 Elected to Rajya Sabha July 2004 - June 2010 Member, Council of the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore Aug. 2004 - Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Urban Development Oct. 2004 - 2010 Member, Consultative Committee for the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment July 2006 - 2010 President, India-Turkey Parliamentary Friendship Group Sept. 2007 - 2010 Member, India-Poland Parliamentary Friendship Group Nov. 2007 - Nov. 2009 Member, Agricultural and Processed Food Products Export Development Authority (A.P.E.D.A.) March 2008 - June 2010 Member, Central Silk Board May 2008 - 2009 Member, Committee on Public Accounts Oct. 2008 - June 2010 Member, Coffee Board Aug. 2013 Elected to Rajya Sabha
Term 22/08/2013 To 25/06/2014
Member ofRajya Sabha
Shri B.K. Hariprasad

Last Updated on 26 May, 2018.

Track your constituency