Home » Political-Corner  » Posts tagged : Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections
Live Updates: Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections – 31.33% voter turnout Recorded in Madhya Pradesh Till 1:30 pm
Madhyapradesh Assembly Election

Madhya Pradesh assembly election 2018: The polling for 230-member Madhya Pradesh Assembly began on Wednesday morning. The voting will be held from 8 am to 5 pm in 227 seats, while in three assembly segments in the Naxal-affected Balaghat district – Lanji, Paraswada andBaihar – Voting time will be from 7 AM to 3 PM. As many as 2,899 candidates, including 1,094 independents, are in the fray for the 230 seats, but the main contest is between the Congress and BJP. The state has nearly 5.04 crore, eligible voters. This high-stakes electoral battle will witness the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) eyeing a fourth straight term and […]Read more