Track your constituency

Sambalpur General( Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates

Karnataka By Poll Live Updates For Schedule, Current MLAs, Previous Results – Click Here  5:20:25 PM Voter turnout till now: 59.12% AC Name Estimated Turnout % – 5:00 PM Athani Read More…

Jharkhand Assembly Elections BJP ahead in Jharkhand?

As BJP lock horns with Congress and allies, a stellar contest is on the cards in Jharkhand Assembly elections 2019. Jharkhand, with its majority Hindu population followed by Muslims, is Read More…

Crop Loan Waiver The Politics and Crop Loan Waiver

Over the past few years, majority of the world population is in the grip of countless natural calamities. India was no exception to this havoc, which lead to untold deaths Read More…

One of the 21 Lok Sabha constituencies of Odisha, Sambalpur Parliamentary Constituency was formed before the 1952 elections and consists of seven Vidhan Sabha segments, of which one is reserved for the SC category and one for the ST category. The Sambalpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 3) consists of 1,233,251 number of electorates in totality, of these 636,315 are males and 596,936 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It covers the districts of Sambalpur and parts of the districts of Deogarh and Angul. The second most populated city of Western Odisha, Sambalpur is the headquarters of the district and is located on the eastern banks of Mahanadi. 

Sambalpur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

According to the census Indian data of 2011, the city had a population of over 183,383 and the urban agglomeration of Sambalpur is home to about 2,70,000, of which 52% comprises of males. It has a sex ratio of 938 females for every 1,000 males and an average literacy rate of 86%, of which male literacy rate is 91% and female literacy rate is 81%. Sambalpuri is the most spoken language although Oriya, Urdu, Hindi and English are mostly used for educational and official reasons. The city has several prominent educational institutions including the VSS Medical College and Silicon Institute of Technology. The economy is mostly trade dependent and the city also has handloom and textile industries as well as coal fields. The city’s road network is connected to the State Highway SH-10.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Nitesh Ganga DebBharatiya Janata Party4713820238847377042.13Winner
Nalini Kanta PradhanBiju Janata Dal464063054546460841.321st Runner-up
Sarat PattanayakIndian National Congress135672029713596912.092nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above13443013134561.23rd Runner-up
Md. MustukimBahujan Samaj Party815702081770.734th Runner-up
Binay OceanAmbedkarite Party Of India65790265810.595th Runner-up
Kanhu Charan SanbadIndependent54320254340.486th Runner-up
Santoshini KarnaAmbedkar National Congress51930451970.467th Runner-up
Atma Ram SupkarPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)37870437910.348th Runner-up
Nabakishore PradhanSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)27090627150.249th Runner-up
Prabhat Kumar DharuaGondvana Gantantra Party26940526990.2410th Runner-up
Ashutosh Kumar HanumanBharat Prabhat Party20530520580.1811th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Sambalpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Sambalpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Sambalpur constituency is Shri Nagendra Kumar Pradhan of BJD.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20143SambalpurGENNagendra Kumar PradhanMBJD358618Suresh PujariMBJP328042
20093SambalpurGENPradhan,Shri Amarnath MINC304890Rohit PujariMBJD290016
200417SambalpurGENPrasanna AcharyaMBJD390556Sanjay BhoiMINC375786
199917SambalpurGENPrasanna AcharyaMBJD398597Dr. Krupasindhu BhoiMINC271634
199817SambalpurGENPrasanna AcharyaMBJD310870Dr. Krupasindhu BhoiMINC286102
199617SambalpurGENKrupasindhu BhoiMINC292894Bijaya Singh BarihaMJD208387
199117SambalpurGENKrupasindhu BhoiMINC223213Bhabanishankar HotaMJD187895
198917SambalpurGENBhabani Shankar HotaMJD322270Krupasindhu BhoiMINC220687
198417SambalpurGENKrupasindhu BhoiMINC249662Sairindri NayakFJNP110002
198017SambalpurGENKrupasindhu BhoiMINC(I)173070JhasnaketansahuMJNP(S)63837
197717SambalpurGENGananath PradhanMBLD176221Banamali BabuMINC119987
197116SambalpurGENBanamali BabuMINC79788Prasanna Kumar PandaMCPI37081
196716SambalpurGENS. SupakarMINC57349S. SatpathyMSWA41587
19628SambalpurGENKisan PattanayakMSOC37009Binod Bihari Das MINC34641
19574SambalpurGENBanamali KumbharMGP134127Ghanashyam DasMINC84665
19574SambalpurGENSradhakar SupakarMGP131974Mohan NagMINC74954
19515SambalpurGENNatabar PandeyMGP70622Gauri Sankar Misra MINC37284

List of Assembly Constituencies in Sambalpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Sambalpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Kuchinda (ST) Rengali (SC) Sambalpur
Rairakhol Deogarh Chhendipada (SC)

Last Updated on July 13, 2019