Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Baliguda (Orissa) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Baliguda Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Baliguda Assembly Constituency in the Orissa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Baliguda , Constituency No -(82)
Election Date10/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPNabaghana Karjimajhi
BJD  BJD Rajib Patra
BJP  BJP Karendra Majhi
INC  INC Klesa Pradhan
INDINDDebendra Kanhar
INDINDMinati Mallick
AOPAOPDukhishyam Muthamajhi
OJMOJMBijeswar Mallick

Sitting and previous MLAs from Baliguda Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Baliguda assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C. No.Constituency Name Type A.C.Winner CandidateGenderParty
195110Baliguda(ST)Jadab PadraMINC
195723BaligudaGenLokanath PatraMGP
196129Baliguda(ST)Podra DubaraMGP
197197Baliguda(ST)Naresh PradhanMSWA
1974102Baliguda(ST)Sahura MallikMINC
1977102Baliguda(ST)Sadananda Konhor MIND
1980102Baliguda(ST)Sahura Mallik MINC(I)
1985102Baliguda(ST)Laxmikanta MallikMINC
1990102Baliguda(ST)Bhagaban Konhar MJD
1995102Baliguda(ST)Sahura Mallik MINC
2000102Baliguda(ST)Surendra Kanhar MBJP
2004102Baliguda(ST)Karendra Majhi MBJP
200982Baliguda(ST)Karendra MajhiMBJP
201482Baliguda(ST)Rajib PatraMBJD

Last Updated on August 11, 2014

Track your constituency