AAP a major political player in the Delhi Assembly polls, a hung Assembly predicted: Pre-poll Survey

SearchSearch with Date
--- Year ---
--- Month ---
--- Date ---

The pre-poll survey conducted by CNN-IBN and CSDS Delhi, in collaboration with The Week, was extended to cover predictions for Delhi which will hit the polls on 4th of December. According to the survey, the upcoming Assembly elections will result in a hung house, as no party will win a clear majority. The new entrant in the political battle, the Aam Aadmi Party will prove to be a major threat for both the Congress and the BJP as it is projected to bag between 19-25 seats, getting 28% votes. The Congress, which has continued a fifteen-year rule in the city state, will win between 19-25 seats, getting 27% votes. The BJP will win more seats than the Congress, getting 22-28 seats equivalent to 29% of votes. With such numbers, as the survey has calculated, no party can form the government in the 70-member strong Delhi Legislative Assembly.

Though Sheila Dikshit has continued as Chief Minister of Delhi for three full terms, she is favoured as CM only by 16% of the respondents. The most favoured is Arvind Kejriwal, the AAP President and CM candidate, with 25% people supporting him. BJP CM candidate Harsh Vardhan performed dismally, with only 2% support. 28% of the respondents did not favor any of these candidates as Chief Minister of Delhi.

A strong anti-incumbency wave has hit the Congress, owing to price rise and blatant corruption during Dikshit’s rule. Interestingly, respondents seemed more satisfied with some Congress MLAs compared to the rule of Sheila Dikshit as CM.

Also check  :

Aam Aadmy Party


Aam Aadmi Party Candidate List

Aam Aadmi Party Candidate List

Latest News
Mayawati predicts doom if Modi becomes PM
Congress releases poll Manifesto, lashes out at BJP
Congress manifesto to be announced today
Kejriwal to take people's mandate on candidature from Varanasi today
Jaswant Singh files nomination from Barmer as an independent candidate
Jaswant Singh to file nomination without quitting BJP
Shiv Sena backs Advani, targets Modi
P. Chidambaram to not contest elections
Modi and Sushma Swaraj meet an upset Advani
Congress denies ticket to Kalmadi in its third list
Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright elections.in All right reserved