Elections.in Whatsapp Join Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Karnataka Election Result 2018

Election News and Updates

Search News By Date
Search News By State

Latest Election News and Updates

  • Anantnag By-polls Result 2016 : PDP Chief, Mehbooba Mufti Wins Anantnag Assembly Seat

    The By-poll results are out and confirmed that Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti has won the Anantnag Assembly seat by 12, 085 votes. Peoples Democratic Party has got 17, 701 votes, where the other parties are far behind it. Congress secured 5, 616 and National Congress received only 2, 811 votes. Despite the Congress and NC have pegged PDP's campaign for having an alliance with BJP, the party's winning margin has touched heights this By-poll. Earlier in the day, after the first result was declared, the counting was stopped because of the protests by Congress. However, after fifteen minutes, it was resumed. Since 1996, this is CM Mehbooba Mufti's fourth victory to the State Assembly from the South Kashmir region. She commenced her career as a Congress candidate and contested from the Bijbehara constituency. In 2014 general elections, she made it to the Lok Sabha from Anantnag Parliament seat However, in April 2016, she took over as the Chief Minister of the state after her father passed away.

    2016-06-25 02:50:37 PM
  • Punjab Elections 2017: BJP and Akali Dal Will Continue

    As mentioned by BJP Vice-president, Prabhat Jha, BJP in alliance with Punjab's Akali Dal would be contesting the upcoming elections of 2017. He also said that the relationship between these two parties is unbreakable, which has got support from the people not once, but twice.

    2016-06-25 12:31:51 PM
  • Mehbooba Mufti Leads in the Anantnag By-Poll

    The fourth round of counting has ended and Chief Minister, Mehbooba Mufti is leading by 6000 votes. Peoples Democratic Party has received 8549 votes, whereas the result of the other parties are like, Congress 2752, NC 954 and AIP 260 votes.

    2016-06-25 11:30:00 AM
  • By-poll Vote Count Begins in Kashmir

    The vote count of by-poll has started on Saturday morning for Anantnag assembly constituency in South Kashmir. Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti is one among the eight candidates contesting for the poll. The results should come out before mid-day. As per reports, Peoples Democratic Party is moving ahead. However, the final result will decide the fate of these candidates.  

    2016-06-25 11:22:17 AM
  • Click to Read more News on Election and Politics.

Election and Politics News Capsules

Track your constituency