Elections.in Whatsapp Join Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Karnataka Election Result 2018

Election News and Updates

Search News By Date
Search News By State

Latest Election News and Updates

  • Provide Adequate Forces for Kerala, WB Polls: BJP to EC

    The Bharatiya Janata Party has asked the Election Commission of India to provide adequate central forces and observers in Kerala and West Bengal as the two states go to elections later this year. The party has claimed that there is all likelihood of the assembly elections getting marred by rigging and violence. The party has alleged that there are lot of discrepancies in Kerala's voters' list and that some parties could indulge in violence to prevent free and fair elections. The party's delegation submitted a memorandum on this to the Election Commission.

    2016-02-16 05:39:48 PM
  • UP Bypoll Results Out; BJP Gets Muzaffarnagar, Congress Deoband

    The BJP secured a major victory in the Uttar Pradesh bypolls by winning the communally sensitive Muzaffarnagar seat. This seat had been with the Samajwadi Party since 2012. The Samajwadi Party also lost its Deoband seat to Congress. The bypoll results serve as an important message for all political contenders in the state which goes to elections in 2017. Kapil Dev Agarwal was the winning BJP candidate in Muzaffarnagar. Mavia Ali of Congress clinched the Deoband seat by defeating SP candidate Meena Rana. The Samajwadi Party won Bikapur seat.

    2016-02-16 05:36:50 PM
  • TRS Clinches Narayankhed Seat in Telangana Bypolls

    Ruling party Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) has emerged the winner in Telangana state's by-election to Narayankhed assembly constituency. The winning TRS candidate, M. Bhupal Reddy, maintained a lead from the first round of counting itself. Congress candidate P. Sanjeeva Reddy was the runner-up while Telugu Desam Party's Vijayapal Reddy got the third place. The by-election was held on February 13. By-elections were necessitated following the death of sitting Congress MLA P. Kishta Reddy. The voter turnout was a good 81.72 %.

    2016-02-16 01:03:25 PM
  • UP Assembly Bypolls: Counting of Votes Today

    Counting of votes for Uttar Pradesh assembly by-elections will be held today. By-elections were conducted in the three assembly constituencies of Muzaffarnagar, Deoband and Bikapur on February 13. The bypoll results will be watched closely as the constituencies in question are communally sensitive. The results would give a strong message as the state goes to assembly elections next year. The voter turnout was a little over 45%. By-elections were necessitated following the demise of sitting Samajwadi Party MLAs Rajendra Singh Rana, Chitranjan Swaroop and Mitrasen Yadav in 2015.

    2016-02-16 11:25:45 AM
  • Click to Read more News on Election and Politics.

Election and Politics News Capsules

Track your constituency