Elections.in Whatsapp Join Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Election News and Updates

Search News By Date
Search News By State

Latest Election News and Updates

  • Siddaramaiah to contest from a single seat
    Siddaramaiah, the Chief Minister of Karnataka is going to contest from only one constituency – Chamundeshwari in Mysuru. G.T. Deve Gowde of Janata Dal(S) is going to contest from the same constituency giving a tough challenge to Mr. Siddaramaiah. The Congress Party has recently released a list of 218 candidates on Sunday, who are going to contest for the upcoming polls which will be held on May 12. 
    2018-04-16 05:22:58 PM
  • BJP's CEC held a meeting to decide the second list of candidates
    BJP's Central Election Committee met on Sunday to finalize the names of candidates who are going to contest for the forthcoming polls. Prime Minister Modi, BJP Chief Amit Shah, and Union Ministers including Piyush Goyal, Sushma Swaraj, Rajnath Singh etc attended the meeting which was held at BJP headquarters in New Delhi on Sunday. Earlier, BJP has already passed a list of 72 candidates for the upcoming polls.
    2018-04-16 05:20:02 PM
  • Vote-seeking MLA taunted by villagers
    E. Tukaram, the sitting MLA of Congress, was heckled by the residents of Navalatti village when he arrived to talk to people and seek their votes. They criticized him for not providing them drinking water and other basic amenities as promised earlier and also for coming only during the elections to seek the votes. A video of this incident was also released on a social media platform. 
    2018-04-16 05:16:42 PM
  • List of 218 candidates for Assembly Polls released by Congress
    Congress has released a list of 218 candidates for the Assembly Elections which are going to take place on May 12. Around 90 percent of the sitting MLAs have been re-nominated by the party. The current Chief Minister of Karnataka Siddaramaiah is going to contest only from Chamundeshwari and not Badami district. KPCC chief G Parameshwara has been given a ticket to contest from Koratagere constituency.
    2018-04-16 05:11:31 PM
  • Click to Read more News on Election and Politics.

Election and Politics News Capsules

Track your constituency