Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Tehok (Nagaland) Assembly Constituency Elections

Nagaland assembly constituencies fall in Nagaland parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency is scheduled to be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Tehok assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Tehok Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
C.L John (won by: 4556)
Political Party -

Tehok Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Tehok Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 BJP RunnerUpEr C Kawang Konyak 2907
2018 NPF WinnerC.L John 7463

List of candidates for Tehok Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Tehok Assembly Constituency in the Nagaland Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Tehok , Constituency No -(45)
Election Date2018-02-27 
Result Date2018-03-03 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Er C Kawang Konyak
INCINCShaboh Konyak
NPPNPPChingkai Konyak

Tehok News And Updates

March 09, 2018 04:53 PM
According to the UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, the SP and BSP have joined hands in the upcoming bypolls of Lok Sabha prompted by the impressive..... Read More
March 08, 2018 03:04 PM
The new Chief Minister of Nagaland, Neiphiu Rio (NDPP) will swear-in today at Kohima. The oath would take place at a public function in Kohima Local..... Read More
March 05, 2018 04:46 PM
The BJP-NDPP(Nationalist Democratic Progressive Alliance) alliance would most likely form the government in Nagaland, as it jointly has 29 seats. JD..... Read More
March 04, 2018 02:32 PM
While the saffron party could only manage 11 seats in Nagaland’s 60 seat House, it is still confident of forming a stable government in the st..... Read More
February 28, 2018 12:41 PM
Starkly contrasting with the peaceful polling process in Meghalaya, Nagaland has witnessed the murder of one person on the polling day. There were t..... Read More

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tehok Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Tehok assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201345Tehok(ST)C.L. JohnMNPF10917W. WangyuhMINC3026
200845Tehok(ST)C.L. JohnMNPF7829ShabohMINC6426
2004By PollsTehokGENShaboh MINC6723C.L. John MNPF 6541
200345Tehok(ST)W. WangyuhMINC6748NoklemMNPF4729
199845Tehok(ST)W. Wongyuh Konyak MINCUncontested
1995By PollsTehok(ST)W.WangyuhMINC10606ShanyeiMNPC2252
199345Tehok(ST)T. P. ManlemMNPC9443ChennyeimMINC2821
198945Tehok(ST)C. Nocklem K.MINC4292T. P. ManlemMNPC3902
198745Tehok(ST)T. P. ManlemMNND3382C. Nocklem K.MINC3242
198245Tehok(ST)C. Nocklem KonyakMINC3827T. P. Manlen KonyakMNND3588

Last Updated on April 9, 2014

Track your constituency