Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Noksen (Nagaland) Assembly Constituency Elections

Nagaland assembly constituencies fall in Nagaland parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency is scheduled to be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Noksen assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Noksen Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
C.M. Chang (won by: 576)
Political Party -

Noksen Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Noksen Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 NPF RunnerUpW.Chingmak Chang 3860
2018 NDPP WinnerC.M. Chang 4436

List of candidates for Noksen Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Noksen Assembly Constituency in the Nagaland Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Noksen , Constituency No -(51)
Election Date2018-02-27 
Result Date2018-03-03 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
NPF NPF W.Chingmak Chang
NPPNPPDr.K.Mangyangpula Chang

Noksen News And Updates

March 09, 2018 04:53 PM
According to the UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, the SP and BSP have joined hands in the upcoming bypolls of Lok Sabha prompted by the impressive..... Read More
March 08, 2018 03:04 PM
The new Chief Minister of Nagaland, Neiphiu Rio (NDPP) will swear-in today at Kohima. The oath would take place at a public function in Kohima Local..... Read More
March 05, 2018 04:46 PM
The BJP-NDPP(Nationalist Democratic Progressive Alliance) alliance would most likely form the government in Nagaland, as it jointly has 29 seats. JD..... Read More
March 04, 2018 02:32 PM
While the saffron party could only manage 11 seats in Nagaland’s 60 seat House, it is still confident of forming a stable government in the st..... Read More
February 28, 2018 12:41 PM
Starkly contrasting with the peaceful polling process in Meghalaya, Nagaland has witnessed the murder of one person on the polling day. There were t..... Read More

Sitting and previous MLAs from Noksen Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Noksen assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201351Noksen(ST)C.M. ChangMNPF5602Lima Onen ChangMNCP4510
200851Noksen(ST)H. ChubaMINC2988C.M. ChangMNPF2905
200351Noksen(ST)H. ChubaMINC4478C.M. ChangMNPF3495
199851Noksen(ST)H.Chuba Chang MINC4624NokshangMIND2041
199351Noksen(ST)H. Chuba ChangMINC2838C. Chongshen ChangMNPC2324
198951Noksen(ST)C. ChongshenMINC3809S. Sao ChangMNPC612
198751Noksen(ST)C. ChongshenMINC2144H. Chuba ChangMIND1313
198251Noksen(ST)C. ChingshemMINC2569I. L. GhingmakMIND1295
197751NoksenGENC. ChongshenMINC1918I. L. ChingmakMIND1336
197451NoksenGENI. L. ChingmakMNNO2416Chungshen ChangMIND1535

Last Updated on April 9, 2014

Track your constituency