What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Aghunato (Nagaland) Assembly Constituency Elections

Nagaland assembly constituencies fall in Nagaland parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency is scheduled to be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Aghunato assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Aghunato Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Pukhayi (won by: 1416)
Political Party -

Aghunato Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Aghunato Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 NPFRunnerUpHukiye N TissicaN.A
2018 NDPP WinnerPukhayi 6399

List of candidates for Aghunato Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Aghunato Assembly Constituency in the Nagaland Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Aghunato , Constituency No -(34)
Election Date2018-02-27 
Result Date2018-03-03 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
NPFNPFHukiye N Tissica

Aghunato News And Updates

March 09, 2018 04:53 PM
According to the UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, the SP and BSP have joined hands in the upcoming bypolls of Lok Sabha prompted by the impressive..... Read More
March 08, 2018 03:04 PM
The new Chief Minister of Nagaland, Neiphiu Rio (NDPP) will swear-in today at Kohima. The oath would take place at a public function in Kohima Local..... Read More
March 05, 2018 04:46 PM
The BJP-NDPP(Nationalist Democratic Progressive Alliance) alliance would most likely form the government in Nagaland, as it jointly has 29 seats. JD..... Read More
March 04, 2018 02:32 PM
While the saffron party could only manage 11 seats in Nagaland’s 60 seat House, it is still confident of forming a stable government in the st..... Read More
February 28, 2018 12:41 PM
Starkly contrasting with the peaceful polling process in Meghalaya, Nagaland has witnessed the murder of one person on the polling day. There were t..... Read More

Sitting and previous MLAs from Aghunato Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Aghunato assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
200334Aghunato(ST)Tokheho MINC4363PukhaiMNDM3608
199834Aghunato(ST)Tokheho YepthomiMINCUncontested
199334Aghunato(ST)Tokheho YepthomiMINC3885ToheviMNPC3200
198734Aghunato(ST)K. Kihoto HollohonMINC1872NihokheMNND1697
198234Aghunato(ST)Kineto HollehonMINC1980AkatoMIND1343
197434AghunatoGENIhezheMNNO3137Visheto SemaMIND1879
196933AghunatoGENIheze SemaMNNO2544K . Hukato YepdihomiMIND876

Last Updated on April 9, 2014

Track your constituency