Track your constituency

Aizawl South ii(Mizoram) Electiion Result 2018 Live Updates

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

Aizawl South ii Electiion Result 2018 Live Updates

ConstituencyCandidate NamePartyVotes
Aizawl South iiLALCHHUANTHANGAIndependent7294
Aizawl South iiDENGHMINGTHANGAMizo National Front7115
Aizawl South iiLT. COL. ZOSANGZUALAIndian National Congress4836
Aizawl South iiR LALCHHUANAWMIIndependent173
Aizawl South iiNone of the AboveNone of the Above63

Sitting and previous MLAs from Aizawl South-II (ST) Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Aizawl South-II (ST) assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameWinner Candidates NameGenderParty
201819Aizawl South-II (ST)LalchhuanthangaMIndependent
201319Aizawl South-II (ST)Lt.Col. ZosangzualaMINC
200819Aizawl South-II (ST)Lt.Col. ZosangzualaMINC
200340Aizawl South-II (ST)R. KhawpuithangaMMNF
199840Aizawl South-II (ST)C. SangzualaMMNF
199340Aizawl South-II (ST)Lalsawta MMNF
198940Aizawl South-II (ST)Laldenga MMNF
198740Aizawl South-II (ST)ChawngzualaMIND

Last Updated on : December 11, 2018