Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Wabgai (Manipur) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Wabgai assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Wabgai Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Md. Fajur Rahim (won by: 4761)
Political Party -

Wabgai Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Wabgai Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpDr. Usham Deben Singh 7713
2017 INC WinnerMd. Fajur Rahim 12474

List of candidates for Wabgai Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AITC, Congress, NPF, PDA, NPP, independent etc. candidates from the Wabgai Assembly Constituency in the Manipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Wabgai , Constituency No -(36)
Election Date08/03/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Dr. Usham Deben Singh
INC INC Md. Fajur Rahim
MNDFMNDFMd. Abdul Samad
NPPNPPMohammad Habibur Rahman
NEIDPNEIDPMayengbam Ranjit Singh

Number of Electors in Wabgai Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Wabgai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Wabgai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201236WabgaiGENMd. Fajur RahimMINC10021Dr. Usham Deben SinghMAITC6673
200736WabgaiGENDr. Usham Deben SinghMCPI6780Shri Mayengbam Manihar SinghMMSCP6702
200236WabgaiGENMd. Abdul SalamMINC7512Mayengbam Manihar SinghMMSCP7496
200036WabgaiGENMayengbam Manihar SinghMINC6282Md. Abdul SalamMMPP4066
199536WabgaiGENAbdul SalamMMPP6766Mayanglambam Manihar SinghMINC4861
199036WabgaiGENMayengbam ManiharMINC4757Abdul SalamMMPP4553
198436WabgaiGENMa Yengbam ManiharMIND3046Naorem MohandasMIND2954
198036WabgaiGENAbdul SalamMIND2634Noarem MahondasMIND1894
197436WabgaiGENHabibur RahamanMINC4271Naorem MoholdasMMRP2996

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency