Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sugnu (Manipur) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sugnu assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sugnu Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Kangujam Ranjit Singh (won by: 3133)
Political Party -

Sugnu Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sugnu Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpYumnam Jiban Singh 10198
2017 INC WinnerKangujam Ranjit Singh 13331

List of candidates for Sugnu Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AITC, Congress, NPF, PDA, NPP, independent etc. candidates from the Sugnu Assembly Constituency in the Manipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Sugnu , Constituency No -(39)
Election Date08/03/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Yumnam Jiban Singh
INC INC Kangujam Ranjit Singh

Number of Electors in Sugnu Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sugnu Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sugnu assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201239SugnuGENKangujam Ranjit SinghMINC11534Yumnam Jiban (Shangba)MCPI3579
200739SugnooGENKangujam Ranjit SinghMINC11420Mayanglambam Binod (Chaoba)MMPP6186
200239SugnooGENKangujam RanjitMINC7318Khwairakpam IboyaimaMDRPP5675
200039SugnooGENKangujam Ranjit SinghMBJP5204Mayanglambam Babu SinghMMSCP4743
199539SugnooGENMayanglambam Babu SinghMJD4404Loitongbam Ibomcha SinghMINC4159
199039SugnooGENLoitongbam Ibomcha SinghMJD7708Mayengbam Babu SinghMINC5468
198439SugnooGENMayanglambam BabuMINC4178Loitongbam IbomchaMIND3101
198039SugnooGENMayanglambam Nila SinghMCPI3836Mayanglambam BabuMINC(U)2923
198039SugnooGENMayanglambam Nila SinghMCPI3836Mayanglambam BabuMINC(U)2923
197439SugnooGENKhaidem NimaichandMMRP4090Mayanglam Bam NilaMCPI3430
197439SugnooGENKhaidem NimaichandMMRP4090Mayanglam Bam NilaMCPI3430
197240SugnooGENMayanglambam NillaMCPI3512Mayanglambam KamalMINC3403
197240SugnooGENMayanglambam NillaMCPI3512Mayanglambam KamalMINC3403

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency