What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Keishamthong (Manipur) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Keishamthong assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Keishamthong Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Langpoklakpam Jayantakumar Singh (won by: 3261)
Political Party -

Keishamthong Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Keishamthong Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 INC RunnerUpLaisom Ibomcha Singh 6739
2017 NPP WinnerLangpoklakpam Jayantakumar Singh 10000

List of candidates for Keishamthong Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AITC, Congress, NPF, PDA, NPP, independent etc. candidates from the Keishamthong Assembly Constituency in the Manipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Keishamthong , Constituency No -(12)
Election Date04/03/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AIFBAIFBChangamayum Ganeshlal Singh
BJPBJPRajkumar Shivachandra Singh
INC INC Laisom Ibomcha Singh
MPPMPPKhaba Paonam
NEIDPNEIDPPotsangbam Dhanakumar Singh
NPP NPP Langpoklakpam Jayantakumar Singh
MNDFMNDFYumnam Romola Devi
LJPLJPHeishnam Lokeshwar

Number of Electors in Keishamthong Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Keishamthong Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Keishamthong assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201212KeishamthongGENL. Ibomcha SinghMNCP9795Langpoklakpam Jayantakumar SinghMINC8336
200712KeishamthongGENShri Langpoklakpam Jayentakumar SinghMINC11266Laisom IbomchaMMPP10431
200212KeishamthongGENL. Ibomcha SinghMFPM6479Langpoklakpam Jayantakumar SinghMINC6392
200012KeishamthongGENL. Bhagyachandra SinghMFPM4731Mayengbam Ibotombi SinghMBJP4565
2000By PollsKeishamthongGENL.Jayantakumar MFPM 9214L.Lalit Singh MMSCP 5300
199512KeishamthongGENR.K. RanbirMMPP10091Laishrom Lalit SinghMINC7066
199012KeishamthongGENRaj Kumar RanbirMMPP6987Lai Som Lalit SinghMINC6061
198412KeishamthongGENLaishom LalitMINC5196R. K. RanabirMJNP4571
198012KeishamthongGENLasihram ManobiMMPP1998P. ShyamkishoreMINC(U)1649
197412KeishamthongGENR. K. Ranbir SinghMINC4033Laisram MawaobiMMRP3974
197217KeishamthongGENLaishram ManaobiMIND2066L. Bheigyachandra SinghMIND1665
19679KeishamthongGENL . ThambouMINC4488L . Manaobi MIND4305

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency