What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Keirao (Manipur) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Keirao assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Keirao Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Lourembam Rameshwor Meetei (won by: 538)
Political Party -

Keirao Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Keirao Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerLourembam Rameshwor Meetei 5959
2017 IND RunnerUpMd. Nasiruddin Khan 5421

List of candidates for Keirao Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AITC, Congress, NPF, PDA, NPP, independent etc. candidates from the Keirao Assembly Constituency in the Manipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Keirao , Constituency No -(6)
Election Date04/03/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Lourembam Rameshwor Meetei
INCINCKaram Thamarjit Singh
INDINDMd. Wahidur Rahman
IND IND Md. Nasiruddin Khan
INDINDNingthoujam Itomba Meetei
NCPNCPMd. Islamuddin Khan
NEIDPNEIDPThongram Gopen
LJPLJPTakhellambam Samananda Singh

Number of Electors in Keirao Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Keirao Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Keirao assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20126KeiraoGENKaram Thamarjit SinghMMSCP8865Md. Alauddin KhanMINC7415
20076KeiraoGENMd. Alauddin KhanMINC7648Karam Thamarjit SinghMMSCP7646
20026KeiraoGENMd. Alauddin KhanMINC5293Karam Thamarjit SinghMMNC3771
20006KeiraoGENH. BidurMMSCP4713Th. Gerani MeiteiMBJP2805
19956KeiraoGENHidam Bidur SinghMINC4695Chingakham Shyamjai SinghMMPP3095
19906KeiraoGENHidam Bidur SinghMJD7034Konthoujam Rajmani SinghMICS(SCS)4289
19846KeiraoGENAbdul MatlibMINC2990Konthoujam Rajmani SinghMIND2900
19806KeiraoGENAbdul MatalipMIND2985Takhellambam TombaMCPI2705
19746KeiraoGENMohamad JaluddinMMRP4344Ngangbam BiraMINC2645
19728KeiraoGENM. D. JalaluddinMMRP3964Phanijoubam Muhol Singh MINC2449

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency