Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Henglep (Manipur) Elections 2017 Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Henglep assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Henglep Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
T. Thangzalam Haokip (won by: 268)
Political Party -

Henglep Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Henglep Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerT. Thangzalam Haokip 8438
2017 INC RunnerUpT. Manga Vaiphei 8170

List of candidates for Henglep Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, AITC, Congress, NPF, PDA, NPP, independent etc. candidates from the Henglep Assembly Constituency in the Manipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Henglep , Constituency No -(57)
Election Date04/03/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AITCAITCDr. Jainson Haokip
BJP BJP T. Thangzalam Haokip
INC INC T. Manga Vaiphei
MNDFMNDFMangcha Gangte
NPPNPPLetzamang Haokip

Number of Electors in Henglep Assembly Constituency

Male ElectorsFemale ElectorsTotal Electors

Sitting and previous MLAs from Henglep Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Henglep assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201257Henglep(ST)T.Manga VaipheiMINC4793T.Thangzalam HaokipMAITC4428
200757Henglep(ST)T. Manga VaipheiMINC5653T. Thangjalam HaokipMLJP4198
200257Henglep(ST)T Manga VaipheiMSAP7660T. Thangzalam HaokipMINC3662
200057Henglep(ST)T. Manga VaipheiMINC5409T. Thangzalam HaokipMMSCP3762
1998By PollsHenglep(ST) T. Thangzalam Haokip MMSCP 7094Jainson Haokip MKNA 4724
199557Henglep(ST)Sehpu HaokipMJD5798T. Manga VaipheiMINC4992
197457Henglep(ST)HolkhomangMINC7335N. HauneikhupMIND5481
197258Henglep(ST)HolkhomangMIND5140Lhingianeng GangteMINC3177

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency