Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Solapur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Reserved for the SC category and comprising of six Vidhan Sabha segments, Solapur is one of Maharashtra’s 48 Lok Sabha parliamentary constituencies and was formed before the 1951 elections. The total number of electorates in the Solapur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 42) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,594,138 of which 825,811 are males and 768,327 are females. The city of Solapur is the district headquarters of the Solapur District and is located just next to Karnataka border. It is the 30thwith a 51% male majority and an 11% child population. 49% of the population comprises of females and the gender ratio is 972 females for every 1000 males.

The city has a total area of 300 sq km and an average elevation of 457 m. It has an average literacy rate of 84% with male and female literacy at 91% and 77% respectively. Marathi is the official language although Urdu, Hindi, Kannada and Telegu are also widely spoken. Hindus have a 69% majority; Muslims occupy about 19% while the rest is occupied by Buddhists and Christians.

Over 10 engineering colleges are located here. Several other premier institutions are also located here, affiliated to Solapur University. Textile industries and several other small scale industries are located here. Tourism is also a vital part of the economy. The National Highways NH-9, 13, 204 and 211 are connected to Solapur.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Solapur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Solapur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Solapur constituency is Shri Sharad Bansode of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201442Solapur(SC)Sharad BansodeMBJP517879Shinde Sushilkumar SambhajiraoMINC368205
200942Solapur(SC)Shinde,Shri Sushil Kumar Sambhajirao MINC387591Adv. Bansode Sharad MarutiMBJP287959
200437SolapurGENDeshmukh Subhash SureshchandraMBJP316188Ujwalatai Sushilkumar ShindeMINC310390
2003Bye PolSolapurGENMohite P.P.Shankarrao MBJP352360Anandrao Narayan Deokate MINC229543
199937SolapurGENShinde Sushilkumar SambhajiraoMINC286578Valyal Lingraj BalirayyaMBJP209583
199837SolapurGENShinde Sushilkumar SambhajiraoMINC336346Valyal Lingraj BalraiyyaMBJP231974
199637SolapurGENValyal Lingraj BalairayyaMBJP184075Patil Ravikant ShankarappaMJD166988
199137SolapurGENSadul Dharmanna MondayyaMINC262623Bhutada Gopikisan GoverdhandasMBJP182533
198937SolapurGENSadul Dharmanna MondayyaMINC281909Valyal Lingraj BalirayyaMBJP146831
198437SolapurGENKuchan Gangadhar SinramappaMINC258050Racheti HanmantappaerappaMBJP67418
198037SolapurGENKuchan Gangadhar SidramappaMINC(I)204027Pannalal SuranaMJNP99421
197737SolapurGENDamani Surajratan FatehchandMINC183424Kadadi Madeppa BandappaMBLD149381
197134SolapurGENSurajratan Fatehchand DamaniMINC188577Rangnath Madhav VaidyaMIND98148
196734SolapurGENS. F. DamaniMINC116734S. M . Dhanashetti MIND93021
196218SolapurGENMadeppa Beandappa KadadiMINC135011Vishnupant Ramrao Patil MHMS61725

Facts about current sitting MP of Solapur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Sharadkumar Maruti Bansode
Age 51
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.S.L., LL.B.,
Activities of Shri Sharadkumar Maruti Bansode in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 5
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 31
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Solapur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Solapur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Mohol (SC)Solapur City NorthSolapur City Central
AkkalkotSolapur SouthPandharpur

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency