Track your constituency

Sangli Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Congress By-Poll Reasons for Congress Drubbing in Karnataka By-Polls 2019

As many as 165 candidates, including 126 Independents and 9 women were in the fray for the 15 assembly seats. The BJP and the opposition Congress had contesting in all the Read More…

BJP Karnataka By-Poll Win BJP’s clean sweep in Karnataka By-Polls

It was a victorious Monday for BJP when it won 12 out of 15 seats in Karnataka by-elections on 9th December 2019. Now, the Yediyurappa government stands stronger than before Read More…

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Formed before 1967, the Lok Sabha Constituency of Sangli is of the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra and has five General and one SC reserved Vidhan Sabha segments. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Sangli Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 44) were 1,490,571 of which 727,789 are females and 762,782 are males. The city of Sangli is the administrative center of Sangli District and lies towards the south eastern side of the state. Nicknamed “Turmeric City”, the city is bordered by several districts and is situated on the Deccan Plateau over an area of 18 sq km. It is 50 km away from Kolhapur.

With a total population of 513,862, the city has a 52% male and 48% female population. 12% of the population is under the age of six and the sex ratio is 964. Sangli has a Hindu majority and the prevalent languages are Marathi and Kannada. The average literacy rate is 82%, male literacy is 89% and female literacy is 75%. Many prominent institutions are located here including City High School amd Wilingdon College. Several medical, engineering and management colleges are also situated here. Agriculture is a vital part of the economy and Sangli is the Asia’s largest turmeric producer and also has many sugar mills. Tourism is also an important industry here. National Highway NH-204 runs from Ratnagiri up to Nagpur and passes through the city.

Sangli Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Khadse Raksha NikhilBharatiya Janata Party6522120317465538659.96Winner
Dr.Ulhas Vasudeo PatilIndian National Congress318740076431950429.231st Runner-up
Nitin Pralhad KandelkarVanchit Bahujan Aaghadi881080257883658.082nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above918802892160.843rd Runner-up
Dr.Yogendra Vitthal KolteBahujan Samaj Party569001557050.524th Runner-up
D. D. Wani [Photographer]Independent42700442740.395th Runner-up
Nazmin Shaikh RamjanIndependent25800125810.246th Runner-up
Adakmol Rohidas RameshAmbedkarite Party Of India16700916790.157th Runner-up
Madhukar Sopan PatilHindustan Janta Party16060116070.158th Runner-up
Ajit Namdar TadviRastriya Aam Jan Seva Party140801714250.139th Runner-up
Tawar Vijay JaganIndependent11400111410.110th Runner-up
Roshan Aara Sadique AliIndian Union Muslim League11020111030.111th Runner-up
Gaurav Damodar SurwadeIndependent979069850.0912th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Sangli Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Sangli parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Sangli constituency is Shri Sanjaykaka Patil of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201444SangliGENSanjaykaka PatilMBJP611563Patil Pratik PrakashbapuMINC372271
200944SangliGENPatil,Shri Pratik Prakashbapu MINC378620Ajitrao Shankarrao GhorpadeMIND338837
2006Bye PolSangliGENPatil Pratik Prakashbapu MINC252732Dinkar Tatya Tukaram Patil MIND172283
200446SangliGENPatil Prakashbapu VasantdadaMINC305048Deepak (Baba) Abasaheb Shinde MhaisalkarMBJP223425
199946SangliGENPrakash (Bapu) Vasantrao PatilMINC381162Patil Madan VishwanathMNCP220602
199846SangliGENPatil Madan VishwanathMINC338900Dange Anna Alias Ramchandra MahadevMBJP265661
199646SangliGENPatil Madan VishwanathMINC300323Matuti Dnyanu Patil (Mane)MIND125610
199146SangliGENPatil Prakashbapu VasantraoMINC313906Lad Ganapati DadaMCPI106226
198946SangliGENPatil Prakashbapu VasantraoMINC361753Dange Anna Alais Ranchandra MahadeoMBJP153477
198446SangliGENPatil Prakash VasantraoMINC304202Patil Vishwasrao RamraoMJNP162509
198046SangliGENPatil Vasantrao BandujiMINC(I)296189Patil Vishwasrao RamraoMJNP128544
197746SangliGENGotkhinde Ganapatrao TukaramMINC192125Vasudeo Daji JadhavMBLD135831
197143SangliGENGanapati Tukaram GotkhindeMINC253122Bhagwanrao Dnyandeo Suryawanshi MPWP34866
196743SangliGENS. D. PatilMINC204185B. D. Patil MPWP95293

List of Assembly Constituencies in Sangli Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Sangli parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Miraj (SC)SangliPalus-Kadegaon
KhanapurTasgaon-Kavathe MahankalJat

Last Updated on July 3, 2019