Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Mumbai-South-Central Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Mumbai South-Central is one of Maharashtra’s 48 Lok Sabha constituencies and was formed before 1952. The Mumbai South Central Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 30) consists of 1,515,899 number of electorates in totality, of these 839,691 are males and 676,208 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It comprises of six Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category and is one of the six parliamentary constituencies belonging to the Mumbai Metropolitan. Mumbai is the capital of Maharashtra and is India’s most populated city as well as the fourth most densely populated city of the world. It covers a total area of 4,355 sq km and has an altitude of only 14 m. It is located along the Arabian Sea on the west coast of India.

According to 2011 India census, the total population of Mumbai Metro is 18,414,288 of which male and female population are 9,894,088 and 8,520,200 respectively. It boasts of an average literacy rate of 90.78% with male and female literacy rates being 93.85% and 87.19% respectively. The city has a sex ratio of 852 females for every 1000 males and a population density of 20,482 inhabitants per sq km. Over fifteen languages are spoken here including Marathi, Hindi and English. About 67.39% of the population is Hindu. It is the richest city of India and is also home to the Hindi Film Industry, Bollywood. National Highways NH-3, NH-4, NH-8, NH-17 and NH-22 are connected to the city.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Mumbai-South-Central Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Mumbai-South-Central parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Mumbai South Central constituency is Shri Rahul Ramesh Shewale of SHS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201430Mumbai-South-CentralGENRahul Ramesh ShewaleMSHS381275Eknath M. GaikwadMINC242933
200930Mumbai-South-CentralGENEknath Mahadeo GaikwadMINC257523Suresh Anant GambhirMSHS181817
20045Mumbai-South-CentralGENMohan RawaleMSHS128536Ahir SachinMNCP106348
19995Mumbai-South-CentralGENMohan Vishnu RawaleMSHS176323A Majeed Memon AdvocateMSP97287
19985Mumbai-South-CentralGENMohan Vishnu RawaleMSHS171376Principal Suhail LokhandwalaMSP171223
19965Mumbai-South-CentralGENMohan Vishnu RawaleMSHS173900Datta SamantMSP115248
19915Mumbai-South-CentralGENMohan RawaleMSHS121951Dadasaheb RupwateMINC117549
19895Mumbai-South-CentralGENVamanrao MahadikMIND160167Dadasaheb RupwateMINC149701
19845Mumbai-South-CentralGENDatta SamantMIND158841Deshpande Roza VidyadharFIND86230
19805Bombay South CentralGENBhole R. R.MINC(I)130231Kamble B. C.MRPK103343
19775Bombay South CentralGENKamble Bapu ChandrasenMBLD194786Hoshing Vasant RanganathMINC141083
19715Bombay South CentralGENKader Abdul SaledbnoyMINC164199Shankar Dattatray Pradhan MSHS74206
19675Bombay South CentralGENS. A.DangeMCPI142718H. J. Mahindra MINC135714
19622Bombay South CentralGENVithal Balkrishna GandhiMINC136469Shripal Amrit Dange MCPI97891

List of Assembly Constituencies in Mumbai-South-Central Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Mumbai-South-Central parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Anushakti NagarChemburDharavi (SC)
Sion KoliwadaWadalaMahim

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency