Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.
Meghalaya, Nagaland & Tripura Election Dates

Nashik West (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Nashik West Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Nashik West Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Nashik West , Constituency No -(125)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPArun Madhukar Kale
BJP Hire Seema Mahesh (Seematai)
INCDashrath Dharmaji Patil
CPMDr D. L..Karad
INDKolappa Hanumant Dhotre
INDGovindrao Hilal Patil
INDD.G. Suryawanshi
NCPShivaji (Appa) Pandurang Chumbhale
SHS Badgujar Sudhakar Bhika
MNSBhosale Nitin Keshavrao
AVPGulam Ahemadkhan Nasirkhan Pathan

About Nashik West Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Nashik West belongs to Nashik parliamentary constituency. Bhosale Nitin Keshavrao of MNS won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Annasaheb Nana Mahale of NCP. Keshavrao received 52855 votes as against Mahale's 28117 votes. Having population of 6,107,187, according to 2011 census, Nashik is the administrative headquarters of Nashik district of Maharashtra.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nashik West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nashik West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014125Nashik WestGENHiray Seema Mahesh (Seematai)MBJP67489Badgujar Sudhakar BhikaMSHS37819
2009125Nashik WestGENBhosale Nitin KeshavraoMMNS52855Nana MahaleMNCP28117

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency