Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.

Indapur (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Indapur Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Indapur Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Indapur , Constituency No -(200)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPZende Sunil Bharat
BJPChavare Dnyandeo Alias Mauli Haribhau
INC Patil Harshvardhan Shahajirao
INDAbhaysinh Vitthalrao Nimbalkar
INDNavanatah Tanaji Shevale
INDNivrutti Ramchandra Bhong
INDPatil Girish Madan
INDPandurang Sambhaji Rayate
INDBhimrao Aanna Kadale
INDBhimrao (Bhimsen) Dharma Chavan
INDMahadev Bhanudas Arjun
INDVishnunarayan Shahaji Lade
INDShivajirao Vaman Makhare
INDShinde Shankarrao Laxman
INDSudhir Arjun Pol
INDSantosh Hanumant Bhise
NCP Dattatray Vithoba Bharne
SHSBondre Vishal Shivram
Lokshasan Andolan PartyKhatkale Nagesh Bhagwan
BMPDipak Alias Babasaheb Dinkar Bhong
STBPPawar Vitthal Namdevrao

About Indapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the cities in the Pune district, the assembly constituency of Indapur belongs to Baramati parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by an independent candidate was taken over by INC (Indian National Congress) in 2009 assembly elections. Patil Harshavardhan Shahajirao of INC won the 2009 elections for the fourth consecutive time and is the present MLA. Earlier, he contested as an independent candidate. He defeated Dattatray Vithoba Bharane, an independent candidate. Shahajirao bagged 92729 votes as against Bharane's 84769 votes. It had a population of 383,183 as per 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Indapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Indapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014200IndapurGENDattatray Vithoba BharneMNCP108400Patil Harshwardhan ShahajiraoMINC94227
2009200IndapurGENPatil Harshavardhan ShahajiraoMINC92729Dattatray Vithoba BharaneMIND84769
2004254IndapurGENPatil Harshvardhan Shahajirao MIND94409Garatkar Pradeep PrabhakarMSHS69836
1999254IndapurGENPatil Harshwardhan Shahajirao MIND64840Nimbalkar Murlidhar ShankarraoMNCP37898
1995254IndapurGENPatil Harshwadhan Shahati Rao MIND59125Patil Ganpatrao SitaramMINC47949
1990254IndapurGENPatil Ganapatrao Sitaram MINC62638More Jagannathrao MarutraoMIND29135
1985254IndapurGENGanpatrao Sitaram Patil MINC45511Jagannathrao Marutrao MoreMICS40613
1980254IndapurGENGholap Rajendra Kumar Baburao MINC(I)41619More Jagannath MarutraoMINC(U)35826
1978254IndapurGENPatil Sahkarrao Bajirao MINC40332Avate Ganapt AbajiMIND28543
1972238IndapurGENPatil Shankarrao BajiraoMINC42294Awate Ganpat AbajiMSOP21842
1967238IndapurGENS. B. PatilMINC32420G. A. AwateMPSP20124
196250IndapurGENShankarrao Bajirao PatilMINC18676Dinkarrao Shankarrao Patil MPWP11122

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency