Track your constituency

Igatpuri (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Igatpuri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes, the assembly constituency of Igatpuri is represented by Gavit Nirmala Ramesh of INC. She won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Mengal Kashinath Dagdu of MNS, the previous winner. Ramesh bagged 29155 votes as against Dagdu's 25433 votes. Located in Nashik district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency belongs to Nashik parliamentary constituency. Famous for its Vipassana International Academy that teaches meditation, as per 2011, the city had a population of 253,513. The city is also known for its beautiful surroundings.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Igatpuri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Igatpuri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014127Igatpuri(ST)Gaveet Nirmala RameshMINC49128Zhole Shivram ShankarMSHS38751
2009127Igatpuri(ST)Gavit Nirmala RameshFINC29155Mengal Kashinath DagduMMNS25433
200466Igatpuri(ST)Mengal Kashinath Dagadu MSHS37233Damse Vasant MadhavraoMINC29985
199966Igatpuri(ST)Gangad Pandurang Chapu (Baba) MSHS21807Damse Vasant MadhavraoMINC21179
199566Igatpuri(ST)Zole Shivram Shankar MINC33365Gangad Pandoorang ChapuMPWP26289
198566Igatpuri(ST)Zole Shivram Shankar MICS21168Ghare Vithalrao GanpatMINC17073
198066Igatpuri(ST)Ghare Vithalrao Ganpat MINC(I)17389Wagh Bhau SakruMINC(U)10798
197866Igatpuri(ST)Wagh Bhau Sakru MINC(I)20120Damase Madhavrao SakharamMJNP12850
197260Igatpuri(ST)Ghare Vithal GanpatMINC23060Wagh Bhau SakruMBKD10859
196760Igatpuri(ST)S. G. ChavareMINC25788L. K. Bombale MCPI13665
1962129IgatpuriGENMulchand Shrimal GothiMINC12829Shabaji Ramchandra KhataleMCPI11808

Last Updated on February 17, 2015