Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Daund (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Daund Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Daund Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Daund, Constituency No -(199)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPKiran Shravan Pol
INCINCTakawane Atmaram Sahebrao
INDINDAjit Ramesh Waghmode
INDINDKarim Alias Baba Shaikh
INDINDPandurang Balkrishna Mergal
INDINDPralhad Dagadu Mahadik
INDINDBhosale Devaibai Bhika
INDINDRajaram Shivaji Kadam
INDINDShivaji Rambhau Nandkhile
INDINDShinde Narendra Balasaheb
INDINDSuresh Somnath Ghatole
INDINDSanjay Ambadas Kambale
NCPNCPRameshrao Kisan Thorat
RSPRSPKul Rahul Subhashrao
SHSSHSRajendra Shankar Khati
MNSMNSRajaram Maruti Tambe
HJPHJPKailas Vitthal Kambale
PWPIPWPIVikas (Aaba) Takavane

About Daund Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Baramati parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Daund is located in the Pune district. The place is historically significant and was earlier known as Dhaum. The seat which was occupied by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party) from 1999 to 2009 was taken over by an independent candidate in the 2009 assembly elections. Rameshrao Kisan Thorat, an independent candidate won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Adv. Rahul Subhashrao Kul of NCP with a huge margin. Thorat bagged 85764 votes as against Kul's 68322 votes. The city had a population of 380,496 in 2011.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Daund Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Daund assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014199DaundGENKul Rahul SubhashraoMRSP87649Ramesh Kisan ThoratMNCP76304
2009199DaundGENRameshrao Kisan ThoratMIND85764Adv. Rahul Subhashrao KulMNCP68322
2004253DaundGENKul Ranjana Subhashrao FNCP102264Thorat Ramesh KisanraoMIND78037
1999253DaundGENKul Subhash Baburao MNCP82655Kale Vasudeo ShankarMBJP38536
1995253DaundGENKool Subhash Baburao MINC121914Divekar Tanaji SambhajiMBJP29244
1990253DaundGENKool Subhashrao Baburao MIND59982Jagdale Ushadevi KrishnaraoFINC50194
1985253DaundGENUshadevi -Krishnarao Jagdale FICS33408Ashok Bapurao KhalakdarMINC25415
1980253DaundGENAgadale Krishnarao Bajirao MINC(U)29944Kadam Fakkadrao YedujiMINC(I)15981
1978253DaundGENTakavane Rajaram Bajirao MJNP26940Thorat Krishna RamaMINC18662

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency