Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Sidhi General (Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Bharatiya Janata PartySmt. Riti PathakWon698342
Indian National CongressAjay Singh Rahul--
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Ram Lal Panika--
Communist Party Of IndiaCom. Sanjay Namdeo--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

Sidhi parliamentary constituency in Madhya Pradesh is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled tribes. The Lok Sabha constituency of Sidhi not only covers portions of the Shahdol district, but the entire districts of Sidhi and Singrauli. The Sidhi Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 11) consists of 1,358,291 number of electorates in totality, of these 713,720 are males and 644,571 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It is located on the eastern parts of the state of Madhya Pradesh. The assembly segments of Devsar, Dhauhani, Beohari and Chitrangi are reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes community.

Out of the 640 backward districts recognized by the Ministry of Panchayati Raj in 2006, the Sidhi and Shahdol districts are two districts which fall under the category, thus receiving grants from the Government of India. In the Singrauli district however, the formation of the artificial lake of Govind Ballabh Pant Sagar created by the Rihand Dam is the primary source of rich coal deposits, and thus is the backbone of the economy in the Singrauli district. The Singrauli coalfield is the backbone of the economy in the Sidhi constituency.

The total population in the Sidhi Lok Sabha seat is 11,26,515 as per the 2011 Census. The first elections held to the Sidhi constituency, when incorporated into the Madhya Pradesh state, was in 1962.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Sidhi Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Sidhi parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Sidhi constituency is Shri Riti Pathak of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201411SidhiGENRiti PathakFBJP475678Indrajeet KumarMINC367632
200911SidhiGENMishra,Shri Govind Prasad MBJP270914Indrajeet KumarMINC225174
2007Bye PolSidhiGENShri Manik Singh MINC212998Shri Kunwar Singh MBJP211412
200410Sidhi(ST)Chandrapratap SinghMBJP210198Tilakraj SinghMINC160633
199910Sidhi(ST)Chandra Pratap Singh ( Baba Sahab)MBJP264981Tilakraj SinghMINC260126
199810Sidhi(ST)Jagannath SinghMBJP275803Tilak Raj SinghMINC229271
199610Sidhi(ST)Tilak Raj SinghMAIIC(T)168340Manik SinghMBJP160136
199110Sidhi(ST)Motilal SinghMINC162892Jagannath SinghMBJP131268
198910SidhiGENJagannath SinghMBJP222776Motilal SinghMINC172909
198410Sidhi(ST)Motilal SinghMINC223248Jagannath SinghMBJP103279
198010Sidhi(ST)Moti Lal SinghMINC(I)143427Sita Pratap SinghMJNP72742
1979Bye PolSidhiGENR. N. SinghMJNP79968M.SinghMINC(I)62637
197710SidhiGENSurya Narayan SinghMBLD141968Rana Bahadur SinghMINC65495
19719SidhiGENRanbahadur SinghMIND158021Keshav Prasad Singh MINC52617
19679SidhiGENB.P. SinghMINC132069R.S. TiwariMPSP49686
19628SidhiGENAnand ChandraMINC46625Rama Kant SinghMSOC38596

Facts about current sitting MP of Sidhi Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Riti Pathak
Age 41
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification M.A., LL.B.
Activities of Smt. Riti Pathak in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 77
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 248
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Sidhi Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Sidhi parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Churhat Sidhi Sihawal
Chitrangi (ST) Singrauli Devsar (SC)
Dhauhani (ST) Beohari (ST)

Last Updated on May 22, 2019