Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Sagar Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Rahul hid Income info from Election Commission: New BJP Salvo

BJP on Sunday accused Congress president Rahul Gandhi of hiding facts about his income from the Election Commission and alleged that he made huge profits through highly inflated rentals and Read More…

Loksabha Elections 2019 Amit Shah says that Election is Modi vs Faceless Opposition

Dubbing the Lok Sabha elections as a contest between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a ‘faceless’ alliance of opposition parties, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, on Sunday, appealed Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Sagar Latest News And Updates

December 04, 2014 03:22 PM
Following are the municipal corporations and their break-up in terms number of seats that parties have got :- Khandwa (50 seats) - BJP bags 33, Congre..... Read More
December 04, 2014 02:46 PM
Singrauli (45 seats) - BJP bags 27, Congress wins 6; counting underway, Burhanpur (48 seats) - BJP gets 19, Congress bags 24, others 5 (all declared..... Read More
December 04, 2014 01:47 PM
Gwalior (66 seats) - BJP bags 6, Congress gets 1, others 1; counting underway, Satna (45 seats) - BJP bags 26, Congress gets 9, others 10 (ALL DECLA..... Read More
April 17, 2014 06:45 PM
The state of Madhya Pradesh registered an average of 52% voter turnout by 5:00 pm, in the second phase of Lok Sabha elections in the state. The More..... Read More
April 17, 2014 07:41 AM
Voting for 10 parliamentary constituencies in Madhya Pradesh began today, marking the start of fifth phase elections in India. People in large numbe..... Read More
Out of the 29 Lok Sabha seats which are representative of the Central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh, one of them is the Parliamentary constituency of Sagar. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Sagar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 5) were 1,185,166 of which 537,034 are females and 648,132 are males. This seat has been reserved for the Scheduled Caste members since the elections of 1967. This Lok Sabha seat is spread across the districts of Sagar and Vidisha, which it covers in portions.

The Sagar city, which is the eponymous administrative headquarters of the Sagar District, is acclaimed for its rich and varied cultural history and diversity. Being an army cantonment unit as well as a city with picturesque locales, the city also has a thriving tourism sector. Some of the places of historical interest as well as famous tourist spots are the Rahatgarh Waterfalls, Garhphra Mountains and Temples, and the famous Khimlasa Forts. Known as the “Heart of Madhya Pradesh”, the city of Sagar is well-connected through extensive roads and bridges, thereby housing some of the crucial industries in the region. The total number of voters as per the statistics of the 2009 Lok Sabha elections is 1,185,245.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Sagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Sagar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Sagar constituency is Shri Laxmi Narayan Yadav of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20145SagarGENLaxmi Narayan YadavMBJP482580Govind Singh RajputMINC361843
20095SagarGENSingh,Shri Bhoopendra MBJP323954Aslam Sher KhanMINC192786
20045Sagar(SC)Virendra KumarMBJP290974Uttam KhatikMINC142983
19995Sagar(SC)Virendra KumarMBJP293357Madhavi Chaudhary AdvocateMINC232884
19985Sagar(SC)Virendra KumarMBJP336638Nandlal Parmanand ChoudharyMINC188234
19965Sagar(SC)Virendra KumarMBJP245106Anand Tulsiram AhirwarMINC96789
19915Sagar(SC)Anand AhirwarMINC178478Ram Prasad AhirwarMBJP169130
19895Sagar(SC)Shankar LalMBJP262760Nand LalMINC186873
19845Sagar(SC)Nandlal ChoudharyMINC228673Ramprasad AhirwarMBJP141232
1981Bye PolSagar(SC)R.P.AhirwarMBJP143620R.L.ThakkarMINC139595
19805Sagar(SC)Sahodrabai RaiFINC(I)191204Narmada Prasad BabulalMJNP119453
19775Sagar(SC)Narmada Prasad RaiMBLD173922Sahodra Bai RaiFINC104993
197124Sagar(SC)Sahodra Bai RaiFINC148141Amarsingh Paramsingh MBJS88419
196724Sagar(SC)RamsinghMBJS112943S. Rai MINC112646
196224SagarGENJawala Prasad JhumaklalMINC92387Vachaspati Sharma Premraj Sharma MJS58382
195711Sagar(SC)Jawala Prasad Jyotishi MINC199147Dhani Ram Valthoo MBJS81681
195711Sagar(SC)Sahodra Bai MurlidharMINC141400Kanchhedi PyarelalMPSP74154
195111SagarGENSodhia Khubchand Daryao SinghMINC87689Chintamanrao Balajirao MBJS31943

Facts about current sitting MP of Sagar Constituency

Name of MP Shri Laxmi Narayan Yadav
Age 74
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Laxmi Narayan Yadav in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 34
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 274
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Sagar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Sagar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Bina (SC) Khurai Surkhi
Naryoli (SC) Sagar Kurwai (SC)
Sironj Shamshabad

Last Updated on February 24, 2015