Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
MP Election Result

Ratlam Lok Sabha Elections and Results

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Bye Poll Lok Sabha Election Results 2015

PC No.PC NameWinner Candidate NamePartyVotesRunner-up Candidates NamePartyVotes
24RatlamKantilal BhuriyaINC536743Nirmala -Ddileep Singh BhuriyaBJP447911

About Ratlam Lok Sabha constituency

Reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled tribes, the Ratlam Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 29 parliamentary constituencies in the state of Madhya Pradesh, situated in Central India. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Ratlam Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 24) were 1,251,597 of which 616,057 are females and 635,540 are males. It was formerly called the Jhabua Lok Sabha constituency, before its name was changed to Ratlam as per the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Constituencies Order of 2008. Eight assembly constituencies in the region together comprise the Ratlam Lok Sabha constituency, out of which besides Ratlam City assembly segment, all the other segments are reserved for scheduled tribe candidates.  

Covering the entire districts of Jhabua and Alirajpur and a part of Ratlam, this parliamentary constituency houses a total of 12,46,756 electorates as per the 2009 Lok Sabha elections. According to the 2011 census, Ratlam district houses a population of 14,55,069. This parliamentary constituency has been announced as one of the most backward districts in the country, and thus receives regular funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme (BRGF), as per the Government of India scheme. The women in these districts make ethnic handicraft products which are renowned across the country, as this region has a strong Adivasi presence reverberating in the state.  

As part of the state of Madhya Pradesh in independent India, the Ratlam parliamentary constituency fought its first elections in 1957, wherein the Indian National Congress won with a thumping majority.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ratlam Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ratlam parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ratlam constituency is Shri Dileepsingh Bhuria of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201424Ratlam(ST)Dileepsingh BhuriaMBJP545970Kantilal BhuriaMINC437523
200924Ratlam(ST)Bhuria,Shri Kantilal MINC308923Dileepsingh BhuriaMBJP251255

Facts about current sitting MP of Ratlam Constituency

Name of MP Shri Kantilal Bhuria
Age 68
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 24/11/2015 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Kantilal Bhuria in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 9
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 26
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Ratlam Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ratlam parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Alirajpur (ST) Jobat (ST) Jhabua (ST)
Thandla (ST) Petlawad (ST) Ratlam Rural (ST)
Ratlam City Sailana (ST)

Last Updated on November 26, 2015

Track your constituency