Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Jabalpur General( Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

Among the 29 Lok Sabha seats belonging to the Central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh is Jabalpur. Formerly known as Jubbalpore, the city of Jabalpur is the administrative seat and the municipal corporation of the Jabalpur District, situated in the larger Jabalpur Division. 1,446,345 is the total electorate count in the Jabalpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 13). Out of these 771,186 number of electorates are males and the remaining 675,159 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The entire district is covered by the Jabalpur Parliamentary constituency. Historically vibrant, with the intermittent rule of the Marathas and the Mughals in the 17th and 18th centuries, the city of Jabalpur is the third-most densely populated urban conglomerates in the vast Indian state of MP.

With a population of 2,167,469, the district of Jabalpur is the most populous one after Indore, as per 2011 census. The economy of this eponymous district relies on a varied agricultural sector, owing to the fertile alluvial soil of Jabalpur. This is made possible by the Narmada River. Along with agriculture, a myriad of industries, especially textile-manufacturing, education and consultancy, tobacco-making and limestone products thrive here. After the 2008 Order of the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies, as imposed by the Delimitation Commission of India, eight assembly segments comprise the Jabalpur constituency. Out of these, Jabalpur Purba and Sihora are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. A total of 1,443,709 voters constitute the Jabalpur Parliamentary constituency. Some places of tourist interest include Bargi Dam, Khandari Waterworks, Lameta Ghat, Bheda Ghat, Beohar House, Kanha National Park and Pench National Park, among others.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Jabalpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Jabalpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Jabalpur constituency is Shri Rakesh Singh of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201413JabalpurGENRakesh SinghMBJP564609Vivek Krishna TankhaMINC355970
200913JabalpurGENSingh,Shri Rakesh MBJP343922Advocate Rameshwar NeekhraMINC237919
200414JabalpurGENRakesh SinghMBJP311646Vishwanath DubeyMINC212115
199925JabalpurGENJaishree Banerjee ( Bhabhi Ji)FBJP300648Chandra MohanMINC190894
199825JabalpurGENDada Baburao ParanjpeMBJP300584Dr. Alok ChansoriaMINC216469
199625JabalpurGENDada Baburao ParanjapeMBJP256621Sarvankumar PatelMINC162941
199125JabalpurGENShrawan Kumar PatelMINC172149Baburao ParanjpeMBJP165427
198925JabalpurGENBaburao PranjpeMBJP273163Ajainarain MushraMINC171391
198425JabalpurGENAjay Narayan MushranMINC256911Babhurao ParanjpeMBJP134588
1982Bye PolJabalpurGENB.PananjpeMBJP134442R.K.Jijibai(W)FINC121204
198025JabalpurGENMunder SharmaMINC(I)172408Rajmohan GandhiMJNP94882
197725JabalpurGENSharad YadavMBLD194516Jagdish Narain AwasthyMINC118625
197122JabalpurGENGovind DasMINC139370Baboorao ParanjpeMBJS47249
196722JabalpurGENG. DasMINC139427S. Chandra MBJS74697
196222JabalpurGENGovind DasMINC105185Jagannath Prasad Dwivedi MJS49403
195712JabalpurGENSeth Govinddas Diwan BahadurMINC85212Maheshdutta ChandragopalMPSP44259

Facts about current sitting MP of Jabalpur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Rakesh Singh
Age 56
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B. Sc.
Activities of Shri Rakesh Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 55
Private member bills passed 7
Questions asked 213
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Jabalpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Jabalpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Patan Bargi Jabalpur Purba (SC)
Jabalpur Uttar Jabalpur Cantt Jabalpur Paschim
Panagar Sihora (ST)

Last Updated on April 2, 2019